We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Seaside Los Jameos Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$244
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bitacora Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$66
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$64/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

VIK Hotel San Antonio(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$263
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartamentos Fariones(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tisalaya Apartments(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morana Apartments(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$84
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$198
US$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Apartamentos Barcarola Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$193
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel THB Flora(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$1,473
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,213)
Filter reviews
1,213 results
Traveller rating
732
381
73
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
732
381
73
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barthe main stripthese apartmentspeking duckbox of chocolatestop floorsea viewceiling fan in the bedroombars and restaurantsplenty of sunbedsgreat apartmentsold towngood sizeself cateringwashing up liquidtex mexcoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 1,213 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2018

These apatments are in an excellent location just off the main strip but quiet. The beach, supermarkets, and excellent restaurants are within 100 mtrs. We were in block 2 which was nearest the strip and we were very happy. My only minor niggle was having to pay 4€ a day for wifi in the apartment when it was free in reception which led to many people sitting around reception with their heads down. 40 € for 10 days wifi is excessive. However, we were very happy with all other aspects. Reception staff are very friendly and professional. The complex is well run and well contained with a very good poolside bar serving well priced tasty food. The apartments are some of the best we have stayed in. They are large with a separate bedroom and plenty of storage. The kitchen is well equipped, the bathroom good with a strong shower, and the seating comfortable with a good TV receiving BBC 1,2 and 4, ITV and Sky news. They are in good condition, and well cleaned 5 days a week. We are very happy to highly recommend this complex as it is good value and offers excellent holiday accommodation in PDC.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Whitey30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Penita A, Gerente at La Penita Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Hi,
Thankyou for taking the time to write us a review, we are glad you had a lovely stay. We charge for the convenience of having wifi in the room, however, as you say it is free in reception for everyone to use, price of wifi is 4 euros a day or 20 euros for the week. 4 euros is only if you want the odd day. Thankyou for recommending us to others and we will look forward to seeing you soon,
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

clean accomodation in a perfect location. close to beach and local amenities. Too cold to use pool but looked to be a lovely area. Receptionist helpful and friendly. Rooms cleaned regular with linen and towel changes.

Stayed: January 2018
2  Thank Gemma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Penita A, Gerente at La Penita Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Hi, Thankyou for your review, yes location is brilliant very close to everything! Hope to see you again,
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

These apartments are in a great position, allthough not really wheelchair friendly. Last time we were here was over 25 years ago and it’s definitely changed for the better and is still very good value for money.

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank frankreed648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Penita A, Gerente at La Penita Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Hi, Thankyou for your review, yes it has changed a lot in the last 25 years! We do have 3 adapted rooms for wheelchair users however, we are not a fully adapted complex, we hope you had a great time here and we look forward to your return,
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

P.a. penita is just off the main strip so very quiet at night. this is a place to sleep and if you want to sit by the pool as same amenitiess are basic. this is not a fault as far as I am concerned just a statement. only niggle is they could do with more plugs in the kitchen as you can only have the microwave, kettle or toaster on as there is only 1 socket. also no shampòo so bring or buy.
the best live music by far in Lanzarote is 50m away in "the dubliner" turn left on the street. brilliant guitarists from 10.00pm

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Tommy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Penita A, Gerente at La Penita Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Hi, Thankyou for taking the time to write a review, we are in the process of getting more sockets fitted, however, it will take a little while. Hope to see you again,
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

The room was quite large with all equipment that you could need. The bedroom was spacious with plenty of wardrobe space. There was a large ciling fan.
There was a really nice bar/cafe with great staff.

Room Tip: Best rooms on ground floor wich have security gates
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SPURS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Penita A, Gerente at La Penita Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Hi, Thankyou for taking the time to write us a review, we are glad you had a great stay and lok forward to seeing you again,
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews