We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (896)
Filter reviews
897 results
Traveller rating
171
257
234
120
115
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
257
234
120
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town tennis courts up hill shopping centre plenty of sunbeds the ritz bed apartment rooms are basic rooms were cleaned great holiday sun all day cleaned daily min walk stayed here for a week cleaning staff family holiday cleaned every day
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 897 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here in Oct 2017. The location of the hotel is good, 2 minute walk to Lidl. The main strip is about 10/15 mins and the old town about 5. We were half board but this was a complete waste of money, if you’re going to stay at this hotel/apartments then go self catering. Breakfast wasn’t to bad, however the dinner was appalling, the choice for a dinner “buffet” was noodles, vegetables, eggs and chicken. These were repeated on every night so we ended up eating out every night. It’s just a good thing Lanzarote is cheap. We complained to the hotel but were told the manager wasn’t available to talk to and had to get in contact with who we booked with. The rooms were a nice size and were cleaned everyday but the beds were rock solid and as a couple we would’ve appreciated a double bed not two singles pushed together. We went to the Costa Teguise market for the morning which the hotel booked us on to. There was loads of stalls to look at and gifts to buy, just make sure to haggle the price as they will take your lowest offer. Another day trip we went on was the port calero, which is really good if you have lots of money as the only shops were high end ones, Hugo boss, Armani and a couple others. We spent half hour there and then got the boat home. We spent the day at aqua lava which is the Waterpark in playa Blanca. 100% recommended this if you want to just relax and have a nice day out. The lazy river there is amazing, the wave pool and the cafe are all really good. There’s a few slides to enjoy as well. If we ever go back to Lanzarote we would return to this place! Lastly the pool in the hotel was freezing but once in you could warm up for a few minutes and then you would get cold again. The only good this about this hotel was the location to everything.

Date of stay: October 2017
3  Thank Chloelou122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Just got back from these apartments no complaints at all the staff where very helpful
rooms cleaned nearly every day pool bar food and drinks were good Lidi right next
door so very cheap 10 minute walk to old town killer of a hill coming back 3euros in taxi
good restaurants 15 minutes walk to the main strip loads of bars and restaurants
3euros back wifi is crap in apartments my son use to go the bar facing to us theres
overall good apartments and location and ive been to lanzorote 15 time

Room tip: most apartments are south facing so get sun all day
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank James m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

I am writing review on behalf of my in-laws. Disappointed in accommodation. In need of updating, probably 10 years ago. Broken window, safe didn’t work properly and doors hanging off. Certainly didn’t look like photos. Staff mainly fine but they couldn’t really help with problems. Also they had a lot of young noisy groups which affects neighbours.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Joanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

I will start with the positive: location good near Lidl and few good Restuarants.
The negative: Pool Very Cold, couldn't swim. Cleaning needs to be improved, saw marks on bathroom mirror day 1 still there day 9, I cleaned it myself. Fridge door waste of space things kept falling out. Noisy near playground. Sunbeds 50% need replacing. Towels and blankets been around for years. Toilet push button disgusting use cotton buds around push. Paint job poor. Had to wait and wait for barman. No atmosphere. Very few watching entertainment due to lack of atmosphere. This is a money making machine and the owner needs to come into the real modern up to date world. Get a marketing team on this, it will pay dividends.

Room tip: sunny rooms left hand side
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank frenchtravels2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Room smellled of damp ..bed was under window woke me up 5am every morning
Holiday booked through jet2 ..£800 for week not worth it.. there is nicer accommodation ..,look around ...pool area very windy not pleasant to sun bathe..

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rocky5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews