We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (666)
Filter reviews
666 results
Traveller rating
376
235
39
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
235
39
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these apartments the main strip air con cleaned every day pool area nice apartments kids club table tennis cleaned daily old town lovely complex apartment was spotless great holiday fridge freezer water polo your doorstep plenty of sun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 666 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Just got round to writing this review after a visit in August 2017. Very clean and tidy and although a little dated were ideal for our stay. We asked for and were given two apartments next door to each other and my teenage children stayed in one and my wife and I in the other. The apartments had everything we needed. In a great location just off the main strip in Puerto Del Carmen, so handy for bars, restaurants and supermarkets as well as the beach. Very nice buffet breakfast and a great pool area with laid on activities throughout the day.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SteveMcKelvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celia e, Manager at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear SteveMcKelvie,

Thank you for having chosen Barcarola Club and for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor.
It is nice to hear that you and your family really enjoyed your holidays here. We really appreciate your nice review about our complex and our surroundings.
We look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm regards,
Celia Espino
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from 8 days stay at Barcarola. The apartment was fine, very clean and spacious although not particularly modern. The staff are genuinely lovely people and the food at breakfast really excellent. The WiFi isn’t great and we needed extra blankets at night but those were our only gripes. I would happily return to these apartments.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Feona V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celia e, Manager at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Feona V,

First of all, we would like to thanks you very much for having chosen our complex for your recent stay in Lanzarote. It is lovely hear that your holidays here have been very good.
We would like to thank you for mentioning the good and also the bad points, all of this helps us to improve our service every day.
We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,
Celia Espino
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Clean, tidy and lovely staff.
Good breakfast with plenty for everyone - cooked, cereals, pastries, breads
The apartment was clean and simple. Although in the centre of Carmen it was quiet at night.
Plenty of space round the pool for the loungers when we went, which was just after Christmas. In addition there was bar service during the day, a pool table, ping pong, table football and a giant chess set. Nice mix of nationalities: Germans and English (and a few other nationalities). Recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celia e, Manager at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Richard V,

Thank you for your nice review. We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience at Barcarola Club.
We are glad that you enjoyed your time here, for our staff is the best reward to know when our guests spend great holidays with us.
We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,
Celia Espino
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

Stayed here for seven nights from 9th - 16th November with my sisters. The complex is fantastically clean and quiet and the rooms are spacious and well equipped. I have medical needs and these were accommodated by the management who went the extra mile to make my stay comfortable for which I thank them very much. All staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was excellent. The poolside was well equipped with plenty of beds. I would not hesitate to book here again for a sunshine break. We had a fabulous time.

Room Tip: overlooking pool or main road
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pollyalison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celia e, Manager at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Dear Alison P,

We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your holidays in Barcarola. Our complex is central located but also very quite and peaceful. Thank you for your honest words that describe how our complex is.
Hope to take the oportunity to see you again in our complex.!

Kind regards,
Celia Espino
Manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

Fantastic can’t fault our stay at this accommodation!! Amazing lovely and friendly even gave a bottle of bubbly for my birthday.. would definitely stay here again great food and service and ease to get out and about no complaints at all... very spacious accommodation also.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Neile J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celia e, Manager at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Dear Neile J,

It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Barcarola Club. How pleased to read that you were enterely satisfied with the service of our staff.
Hope to take the opportunity to see you again in our complex!

Kind regards,
Celia Espino
Manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews