We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartamentos Teneguia
Nearby Hotels
Apartamentos Barcarola Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Beatriz Playa & Spa(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel THB Flora(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Montana Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$101
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gloria Izaro Club Hotel(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Seaside Los Jameos Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Floresta(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
VIK Hotel San Antonio(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$162
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
BelleVue Aquarius(Puerto Del Carmen)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
17
31
8
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
31
8
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarger sparsmall supermarketfree wifipool area was kept cleancooking facilitiesclothes linethe main stripsmall hotelrooms are bigthese apartmentsarrecife airportwithin walking distanceminute walkevery other dayhard workingbed sheetsapartment was spacious
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2017

I would recommend these apartments for anyone who wants somewhere quite and basic to stay in Puerto del Carmen. Nice clean complex and well maintained, staff very friendly, but unobtrusive. Maid came in every day to clean, but not always necessary. The free wifi was an unexpected bonus along with three British channels on the TV. The apartment was spacious and bright. Cooking facilities consisted of a four ring hob, kettle, microwave, toaster and all the required utensils. Plenty of sun loungers round the pool, no pool bar, which is also a bonus! I would have no hesitation in recommending these apartment and would definitely go back.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank wreilly2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

We have just had a really great 10 days in Puerto del Carmen staying in the Apartments Tenguia (which is what Hotel Lanza Teneguia actually is). The apartments are located about 5 minutes walk from the sea front with all the night life and restaurants, so are close enough for fun and far enough away for peace and quiet. There is a small supermarket with everyday basics at a good price 30 seconds away and a couple of larger Spar Supermarkets about 5 mins walk away.

The apartments themselves are ok. The decoration is a little tired but the bed, sofa and chairs are comfortable. The kitchen has a microwave, oven and hob but we ended up eating out as we couldn't face the challenge of cleaning up after (there is no dishwasher).

The pool is adequate to cool off in, or muck about with your friends. The water was clean enough although one of the ladders was very wonky.

One nice feature of the apartments is that on your departure day there is a secure room with sofas and toilet that you can use to store your luggage, and they also allow you continued access to the pool.

We felt it was fair value for the price. The complex was kept well cleaned throughout our stay and a cleaner came by our rooms every two days. It isn't a luxury stay and there was no air-conditioning (but it wasn't needed in November). We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Neil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from our holiday found apartment to be basic but everything we needed being in the ground floor we had a small rear back yard which had a clothes line really handy had a problem with the tv no sound this was fixed within minutes apartment and pool area was kept clean supermarket was next door so no struggling with bottles of water just a 5 min stroll to the strip with no hills !! Highly recommend these apartments

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarahmdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

I would definitely recommend these apartments if you are looking for somewhere quite and basic to stay in Puerto del Carmen.

Myself and my partner stayed here for 10 days in late September and we were very happy with it. It is located in a quite area but only 5 minute walk from the main strip; you don't have that late night noise from pubs / clubs but still within walking distance. Also because there are only 17 apartments in this block you would always find a space beside the pool to relax. We were on the ground floor, with a porch outside with table and 4 chairs and right beside the pool.

The apartment itself was quite basic, could do with a facelift but it did the job. Living room area is big and spacious with couch, 2 arm chairs & table with 4 chairs. TV and free wifi. Bathroom was good, bath with powerful shower (great bonus). Beds not the comfiest. Cleaner is very friendly and does a great job....cleans apartment everyday and towels & bedsheets changed mid week.

About 45 minute walk (stroll) from there to the old town of Puerto del Carmen to the harbour, lovely area.

If we were to return to Puerto del Carmen I would have no hesitation on booking the teneguia apartments again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

The is a lovely place to stay, lovely staff, spacious apartment, comfy beds, towels changed and apartment cleaned every other day, would have no problem returning here or recommending this place. It's in a quiet area but only 5 mins from the main strip.

There's a supermarket close by which has the essentials. We booked directly and didn't have to pay for the safe or TV. We had an apartment with a balcony, which was great and we could see the sea which was a bonus.

The pool is small but there's only 17 apartments so it's fine, on most occasions there's only a couple of people around the pool area, anyone staying there was friendly.

It has free wifi. The rooms are big and the kitchen has enough utensils if you want to self cater. The living room has loads of seating plus TV, and table and 4 chairs.

We've been to this island a number of times so have our favourite spots, Bollywood for the best Indian food, Yum Yums for the best breakfast, El Kiosco for drinks, but there are so many great places to try.

You can get the public buses on the main strip, 161 takes you to Playa Blanca for €5 return. If you like a good walk then definitely do the walk to the old town, turn right when you get to the main strip, also the walk to matagorda is lovely, turn left on main strip, they really allow you see what's on offer plus you walk along the seafront.

I would have no problem recommending this place, we stayed in the Ole Olivina last year, it was too expensive this year so took a chance on the teneguia and are delighted we did.

Room Tip: Try hotel website when booking, most rooms with balcony have sea view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank higginj3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews