We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,983)
Filter reviews
1,983 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view evening entertainment lovely hotel pool bar half board plenty of sunbeds games room great holiday small fridge plenty of choice large balcony toasties very clean hotel aqua aerobics meat and fish most nights kids club
Selected filters
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,983 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2020

Arrived with my 14yr old daughter... 1st room given had the worst view of a wall, they offered us another room which was cold, no sun and a view of the fence !!! When asked to move again we were made to feel like troublemakers by the reception staff. We were offered another room .. and this one was looking out at the eating area in the hotel from the balcony above the nightly entertainment room !! I explained my daughter is 14 yrs old ... we settled for the 2nd room which was incredibly cold with no view or sun. Reception staff very unhelpful and quite rude. Evening entertainment was not the best, Jacuzzi outside was cold ... we didn’t enjoy our stay and will not be returning.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank MARGARETS594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerLasCostas, Manager at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2020

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for spending a little of your time evaluating your stay at our hotel.
We are very sorry that you did not enjoy the services of our hotel. Our staff always tried to solve your problem, which was to give you a room to your liking. Unfortunately this could not be, although we offered a room at the swiming pool with good views of the entire solarium.
Our entire team works hard to improve our hotel every day, and fortunately we usually do so because the majority of our clients express this, some of them directly to us, and others on the various opinion web pages that exist.
However, we do not always succeed, and therefore we understand and respect your comments of disagreement.
kind regards and all the best for you.
The entired Team of hotel Lanzarote Village.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2020 via mobile

Visited this lovely hotel during the coronavirus outbreak. Hotel in lockdown unable to go out. However the staff were very dignified and made the holiday as best as they could. This must be very worrying for them and their families. In terms of the hotel, it is in a lovely spot. Opposite the beach, excellent walks into Puerto del Carmen to the right (40 mins) or the local resort (10mins).
Looking forward to coming back when this is all over.

The food and service are excellent as is the bar service. No delaying tactics that I have experienced at other all inclusive hotels

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank deeping426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020 via mobile

Took ages researching hotels and resorts before choosing this one. Least windy resort, short distance from airport. On beach front with paths from beach going all the way to Arriceffe one way and old town the other. Large free car park. No queue at reception. Family room had 2 singles in one room and queen size in other. Shower and bath and big balcony. Tea/coffee, fridge, bottled water supplied. Cleaned every day with new towels if required.
Pool heated! Sun beds always available at half term. Kiddies club and teenager activities every day. Mini disco and adult entertainment in evening in bar room with plenty of seating and stage.
Poolside bar never had queues and staff always great. Drinks not watered down. Draught beer was Tropical and was good.
Meals were buffet and good choice. Live cooking of fried eggs or omlette + pancakes at breakfast with other hot food, fresh fruit, bread, meats, cheese, cereals, juice, yoghurt etc. Coffee machine does selection of coffees. Hot water with selection of teas.
Good selection at lunch and dinner with always freshly cooked fish and meat.
Smallish hotel very safe for children. No piped music by peaceful poolside.
Hope to return next year.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Stevewasere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

We have just returned from Lanzarote Village we stayed for 10 nights half board great variety of food out of the 10 nights we had one night we didn’t really like what was on offer but apart from that it was excellent.
We stayed in room 1308 I requested a high sea view room prior to our stay which they accommodated, rooms very clean and spacious fridge and kettle and lots of hangers always a big plus, the maids came everyday.
I was celebrating my birthday and our pearl anniversary and they surprised me with 2 bottles of cava and cards a lovely touch
Large warm pool a bonus plenty of sun beds never a need to reserve.
I will definitely be returning to this hotel excellent all round
Thank you

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank fozzer26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2020

Clean, quite ok buffet, bad coffe.
We had an excellent view from out balcony, but at a premium.
Except for the local karaokebar it was bice and quiet.

Heated pool, a big plus.

We were here for cycling and could have our bikes in our room.

Please note, no elevators.

Room tip: No elevator, best view in room 1393. Lots of cute oarrots a big plus!
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GAskefalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews