We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,764)
Filter reviews
1,764 results
Traveller rating
699
713
263
63
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
699
713
263
63
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening entertainmentsea viewpool barlovely hotelhalf boardwalk in showerlarge bottle of waterplenty of sunbedsgreat holidaysmall fridgeplenty of choicelos pocillosthemed nightstoastiesfamily hotellarge balconymost nights
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,764 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018

We stayed for 2 weeks in June 2018 on half board basis. Good accommodation and meals,recommended. The room was quite small but adequate. We normally go self catering but this was a nice change and we did not have to go far to dine which was a boon as my wife was suffering from Sciatica at the time.

Stayed: June 2018
3  Thank Arthur H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuridOverby, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear clients.

Thank you for writing your opinion, and also for having chosen our hotel for your holiday. We are delighted that you found our services to your satisfaction.
Hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards from
the Lanzarote Village team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Cheap and cheerful. Clean and friendly ..but have to pay for TV and WiFi .free WiFi at pool for one hour.snacks at pool ok could have better menu. Entertainment poor.but safe and secure for families .tennis court and pool table ,playground available. Nice and quite.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuridOverby, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Mendelssohn

Thank you for booking our hotel.
We dont realy understand , but we dont charge for the TV, there is a TV and remote control in the room, our guests just can use it. The Wifi is free at the loby and for using the wifi in the room or the rest of the hotel there is a charge.
We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and had a nice holiday.

Kind regards from the Hotel Lanzarote Village Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

We had another lovely holiday at this hotel. Standards still very high and why we keep returning for family breaks.
Lovely helpful staff on reception and so fond of the lovely restaurant team, who always go the extra mile to help.
Food very good... always something to choose from during an all inclusive stay.
Our son was ill the last days of this trip and Elise on reception team alerted the hotel management, who were so helpful to us.
Couldn’t fault reception or catering/ bar teams. Rooms always spotless too.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank EmerMcDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuridOverby, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear clients.

Thank you so much for staying her, and for your very nice and positive review. We are extremely glad that you liked our hotel and the different services. Also that you was so satisfied with our staff. We hope your son is doing well.

We would be delighted to see you here again.
Kind regards from
the Lanzarote Village team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Situated nicely away from Puerto Del Carmen town centre, Lanzarote village is busy enough to have a great atmosphere but also quiet enough to relax and enjoy some peace and tranquillity. The hotel is the cleanest I have ever stayed in, the grounds are kept impeccable and the rooms are very clean and modern, the maids do a great job every day and leave you with a large bottle of water to keep in the fridges provided in each room. All of the staff are very friendly and helpful and you are always served with a smile and a joke. The kids and adults are well looked after by the hotels Animation team from morning to late afternoon with a variety of activities provided for any age. The food is a plenty and always cooked to perfection, with different themes for each evening meal every day.
Minus: (only one)
Although I’m splitting heirs. The only thing I can mention is... between 15.30 and 19.00 food is not available, which if you have been out and missed your lunch you need to wait until the evening. I guess the kitchens need a break at some point though.

Room Tip: family hotel
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank missanna1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuridOverby, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear clients.

Thank you so much for staying her, and for your very nice and positive review. We are extremely glad that you liked our hotel and the different services. For the all inclusive guests we have cafe and cacke/fruits between 15:30 and 17:00. But we will talk about your comment on the food with the managment and the kitchen chef ,

We would be delighted to see you here again.
Kind regards from
the Lanzarote Village team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

Reception was excellent, we arrived at 13.00 and are room was ready and waiting - brilliant after an early start to be able to unpack and settle in immediately. Our safe key broke and there was a guy up to fix it within minutes, boarding passes were printed out for us on departure. Excellent service.

The Village is a lovely hotel, spotlessly clean, meticulously maintained. I never seemed to see any cleaning done but yet the place was always clean, the staff must have been out in the middle of the night! Housekeeping of the rooms was to a high standard. I loved the layout of the hotel and the idea of not being on a long corridor of rooms or high rise. We found our fellow guests were very quiet and we were never woken at night by people returning to their rooms, the layout of the hotel means not too many people have to pass your room.

We were on half board and food was very good (desserts were amazing and excellent fruit selections), selection was adequate for the size of the hotel, plenty of space in the restaurant and staff were friendly, efficient and attentive.

Can't comment too much on the evening entertainment or children's club, but what we saw seemed good.

Hotel is well located only a short walk to shops and restaurants and across the road from the beach. We walk a lot so we walked down to the old town and to the Biosphere Shopping Center, the walk to Port Calero is fantastic and you can get the water taxi back. Excellent cycle paths and there is a bike hire place right beside hotel.

There was only two things I didn't like about the hotel - lumpy pillows (beds super comfy) and the pool was freezing cold and very deep... as in i'm a weak swimmer and trying to watch out for two children and stay within my depth was a challenge. I could use very little of the pool, this was the first pool I had such an issue in.

Lifeguard on duty was excellent, very watchful and ensured anybody (ie children) that were in the pool could swim. My daughter (who is a good swimmer) drifted into the deeper end of the pool on a ring and he was straight over to ask her if she could swim. Very good to see.

Room Tip: Many rooms have a sea view which was lovely.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DublinBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuridOverby, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear clients.

Thank you for having chosen Lanzarote Village for your holiday, and for you nice and positive review. It pleases us that you enjoyed your stay here, and that you was satisfied with our services. The temperature of the pool is 24 º.
We would be delighted to be able to welcome you back some other

Kind regards from
the Lanzarote Villageteam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews