We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Floresta
Nearby Hotels
Beatriz Playa & Spa(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$123
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Seaside Los Jameos Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tisalaya Apartments(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Costas(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$183
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
BelleVue Aquarius(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Lanzarote Village(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$120
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
VIK Hotel San Antonio(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$180
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hipotels La Geria(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$116
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Costa Sal Villas and Suites(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$111
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,407)
Filter reviews
1,409 results
Traveller rating
598
544
217
28
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
598
544
217
28
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalt waterself cateringpool barmini discogreat holidaychinese nightthemed nightsvealnuggetsplenty of choicespar shopevening entertainmenttoastiesplenty of sunbedssmaller poolfamily holidaylos pocillos
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,409 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Apartment and complex were clean and nice, good pools... food not that nice and a bit repetitive. I wouldn't go there again but would go back to Lanzarote. Kids enjoyed the entertainment that was on offer through the day.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank lisa35330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Hello lisa35330:
we hope you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. As positive you mentioned the clean complex and good pools. On the other hand you found the food a bit repetitive. It's a pity that you would not stay here again but we still hope that you had a good time. Many greetings from the Hotel Floresta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

Another visit to this hotel fantastic place the food is good a big plus is the heated pool rooms are very clean brilliant location the only downfall for me was the night entertainment but got told that was due to the budget but overall we had a great time apart from the bad weather but hey ho!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Hello Billy T:
we are very happy that this wasn't your first trip to you hotel and once again you had a fanastic time. It seems that you were very satisfied with all our services except maybe with a little disappointment about the night entertainmaint.
Unfortunately you had to keep up as well with some bad weather which hopefully the next time won't happen again.
We hope to see you soon again.
Many greetings from the Hotel Floresta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

We went here as a family group and the rooms are really very good. We were on an all inclusive basis but still were allocated apartments with full cooking facilities. The kitchen cum living room was separate to the bedroom and so there was plenty of space.
It is only three stories high which is the norm in Lanzarote, but you have to climb up three flights of outside stairs to each apartment and if there are a few of you then you have to negotiate the stairs to each one as there is not a walkway between them. You have to carry your cases up all these stairs which is hard work. It took us a long time to find the rooms and had to ask several groundsmen to help.
Other reviewers had suggested we e mail first to ask for a particular room which I did. There were no pool view rooms left but I was advised a sea view may be possible for all of us. However when we arrived we were greeted by a stone faced receptionist who just gave us a load of keys for all of us and said pick which one you want as they are all the same. We were allocated a rooms at the farthest and highest end of the hotel complex, quite a walk when I had asked for a good room. When we left we were given a survey to complete and by checking the names on each letter, it seems that I alone was allocated a sea view room but as we were not advised of this at check in, we didn`t know. So it seems Ulrike did give one of us a sea view but the receptionist did not pass on this info even though I asked her. I was actually in the farthest room on the complex with a view over a car park!
The food was okay but only lukewarm, to be expected though in foreign countries. There was a good choice though.
The pool was lovely and although heated was cool but not as cold as some we have been in.
The cocktails were awful and ready made unless you chose to pay more for them.
There was free ice cream but again if you wanted a lolly ice or wrapped ice cream then you had to pay for it.
The staff overall gave the impression that they were there to do a job and didn`t have to enjoy it as there was hardly a smile among them.
The entertainment was great on two evenings but abysmal on the others. None of the entertainers were introduced they just appeared. It would have been more professional if there had been compere.
We all enjoyed ourselves but think that the entertainment needs looking at and the staff trained to smile and be helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ollie789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Hello Ollie789:
we hope you had a nice holiday. From what you wrote we can see that you had both positive and negative to say about your stay.
I remember that you sent a request about the location of your apartments and had requested pool view. Since your request arrived very late that was not possible anymore so we tried to give you at least for one apartment sea view. We are sorry that in the end one of your friends got that one instead of you. We always do our best to fulfill requests but since we get so many of them it's not possible to guarantee them.
The area you were in is very popular especially amoung our long term guests and repeater but then it's depends on every individual guest if he likes it or not. If necessary we could have also helped with your luggage.
Apart from that you found we had a good choice of food and you liked the pool.
For the all inclusive we would like to mention that the local drinks are included as well as only certain type of ice-cream, so of course if you ask for something that's not included you will be charged for it.
We hope you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
Many greetings from the Hotel Floresta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

Arrived on a jet 2 flight booked separately for £80.00 return, room was spotless and spacious, the whole complex is very clean ,restaurant food wasn't very hot but plenty of choice.
The hotel entertainment needs reviewing the gentleman on the animation team is excellent and works so hard but everything stops at 10.00pm and some of the acts they put on were poor.
Would we come again probably not mainly because it's out of town but if your looking for a quiet spotless hotel this is for you.
Tip.. book your hotel in booking com and pay on arrival. Jet2 were excellent

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank hearseypurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Hello hearseypurple,
we are very happy that you had a nice family break. You especially mentioned the cleanliness both in the apartment and the rest of the complex as very good. It's a pitty that you probably would not come back but your main argument for that is that this end of Puerto del Carmen was too quiet for you. But for people looking for this kind of area you would recommend us.
We hope you enjoyed your time and come back to Lanzarote soon.
Many greetings from the Hotel Floresta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Rooms are very clean and the beds are comfortable.
It's a basic apartment but with everything you need.
Loads of good restaurants nearby and close to the beach.
There are some great cycle paths for those interested in all types of cycling and for those at all levels.
It's a €7 taxi ride from the port and a good 30 minutes walk into Puerto Del Carmen itself. In my opinion it's in the nicer end.
It's close to the Airport, I think the taxi was €15 if I remember correctly.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eugene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Hello Eugene H,
since your headline says "another great visit" it seems that this has not been your first visit to our hotel. We are very happy that you chose Floresta again for your holiday and it seems that once again everything has been to you complete satisfaction. We hope that you will come back soon to repeat a great holiday experience.
Many greetings from the Hotel Floresta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews