We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Family Holiday Villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Carolina

This area is south facing so you get the sun from early in the morning until early evening.Privacy!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This area is south facing so you get the sun from early in the morning until early evening.Privacy!
An amazing pool area, Totally private and relaxing. BBQ just behind. A Pool Safety Gate is available our Pride & Joy is available for you to enjoy.  Mature gardens, extreme privacy an exceptional V
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
This area is south facing so you get the sun from early in the morning until early evening.Privacy!
An amazing pool area, Totally private and relaxing. BBQ just behind. A Pool Safety Gate is available
our Pride & Joy is available for you to enjoy.  Mature gardens, extreme privacy an exceptional V
The Terrace is a place to relax, dine and look at the sea in the distance.  An amazing place!
The Master Bedroom is stunning with the sun coming through the window.  This is also en-suite
A sunning exceptional kitchen that would grace anyones home. Everything you would expect & more
Rangemaster appliances, Fridge Freezer with filtered ice maker & chilled water. And a wine coole
The Apartment is spacious & relaxing. Ideal for Grandparents or a couple.
Apartment Bedroom, so relaxing.
My wives, pride and joy, her gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cdev
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Holiday Villa”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We recently spent a week in Villa Carolina, we would happily spend the rest of the year there. This villa has absolutely everything you need for a great family holiday in Puerto del Carmen.

The villa is located in a quiet area which is about a 10 - 15 minute walk from restaurants and shops. If travelling with small kids it might be advisable to bring a buggy/stroller as there are some fairly steep hills which tiny legs might struggle with. Alternatively, taxis are cheap and plentiful in Puerto del Carmen.

We traveled with 4 kids ranging from 3 - 18 years old and the villa was a hit with everyone. WiFi, Xbox, satellite TV, swimming pool and table tennis were well appreciated by all. The ice maker and chilled drinking water is a really nice convenience to have in a place blessed with hot weather.

Villa Carolina is spotlessly clean and obviously well cared for. The villa managers, Richard and Linda, were great and let us drop off our bags early after our morning flight. They gave us a nice overview of all the villa facilities and local attractions. They even booked our taxi for us when we were leaving for the airport at the end of our stay.

The communication from the owners was great throughout the booking process. Any queries were answered promptly and accurately. The villa is a credit to John and Caroline. It really feels like a home rather than just another holiday rental.

This really was a faultless holiday from beginning to end. We look forward to returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming Pool..... really clean and well maintained and protected by a child safety gate.
Liked least: Very minor point.... 2 taxi drivers had difficulty finding the Villa when we came from the airport (we even showed them the map we'd been supplied with). There seems to be no street name marked on the small street that the villa is on.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2015
Fantastic feedback, and the best comment is that the family are coming back. Also to know the villa was spotless and highlight what a fantastic property management company (Total Developments) we have looking after our villa and the guests is superb. John & Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCurrel...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Going back as soon as we can!”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a fantastic holiday in Lanzarote and Villa Carolina was beautiful, Def when it is referred to as a 'home from home' everything has been thought of. Unfortunately we didn't have the best weather to start with but through Richard and Linda's guidance we hired a car and toured the island visiting the caves, national park with volcano, Texas ranchos (a must with kids for zoo and water park) - we had a 6 and 3 year old with us and they went canoeing and pony riding at the zoo had a lovely day out.

The weather caused us a couple of issues with the electrics but Richard and Linda could not have done enough to ensure any disruption was minimal and we were able to get in with our holiday with no trouble whatsoever when we had a power cut. Lanzarote unfortunately had more rain that week than in a very long time! Didn't let it spoil the break and by the end of the week the sun was shining.

We had a late flight home and Linda organised for us to have a room in a nearby hotel which had a pool meant we enjoyed the sunshine as long as we could and could shower before our flight home.

Found Puerto del carmen lovely people friendly had so much there and went to some gorgeous restaurants - the harbour area had lovely restaurants and a good play area we went to at the end of thre night so the kids could burn off a bit more energy!

Recommended restaurants el toro round the corner from the villa, Taberna de Nino a great tapas at the harbour and a lovely Mexican called don raphael's along the sea front.

Overall a brilliant holiday and we will be going back as soon as we can (and plan to bring my parents as we saw the apartment below the villa which can be rented at the same time and was beautiful!!)

Richard and Linda do an amazing job a big thank you to them.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2015
First of all thank you for being excellent but also understanding guests. The torrential rain caused problems as the island and the villa is not used to so much, especially in such a short time. All properties have problems, regardless of location, facilities or cost & unfortunately we did, however, it’s not the problems, its how you deal with them that makes you a good or bad rental property. The cost was not our focus or a factor, the guests were, we got all the issues rectified, to allow the guests to have a great holiday, and even without the sunshine, they obviously did. I have to concur & give credit where it is justified. We do have excellent managers and nothing is too much trouble. As a gesture, I have already guaranteed these guests a meal on us for the slight inconvenience, so look forward to thier booking in the near future. Thank you again. John & Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieB52
Leeds Yorks England
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Excellent.”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Geoff,Kathy and Anna,
This was our second holiday at this lovely villa and we were not disappointed.It was exceptionally clean and really comfortable.The kitchen has everything needed for self catering.In fact it is the best equiped villa we have been in and we have stayed in the same area for many years.The management team Richard,Linda and Andrea are efficient,helpful and friendly.Nothing is too much trouble for them.I am already planning a return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The security of the villa made us feel comfortable.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2015
We pride ourselves on one of the best furnished, cared for and equipped villas in Lanzarote and for the price we think it is exceptional. Luckily so do all our guests and that is why they return. Before you go we ensure all your questions are answered and you arrive with a little stress as possible. On arrival we can always guarantee is it will be spotless and the management team will always be helpful. Good guests complete the circle, we are very lucky to have great clients, and those that return treat the villa as their home whilst they are there, perfect for us and perfect for them.
Thank You.
Regards
John & Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queen34
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just lovely!”
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

All you could want or need from a villa. Very high standard throughout. Kids really enjoyed the pool. Will absolutely return. If you're looking for luxury this is the place for you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2015
We are glad we are still providing the quality people expect. We try to go that step further and strive to be just that bit better than other villas, and it seems we are still achieving that. Hope to have your family back in the near future. John & Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: loved everything about the villa and didn't want to come home
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Nov 2014
Returning guests are what makes this villa such a success. Look forward to your return next year. John & Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing