We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
majella P
County Dublin, Ireland

Wow

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Apr 2017via mobile
Excellent, This is a very relaxing place to be, spotlessly clean and the staff are very friendly.
Food very good but expensive, location excellent.
Bus outside the door.
Central to everywhere, within walking distance to Puerto Carmen.
So many restaurant along the strip.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
€289
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    €321
  • StayForLong
    €250
  • Hotels.com
    €321
0.6 km from ILUNION Costa Sal Lanzarote
Free parking
Pool
€248
  • Vio.com
    €241
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
0.4 km from ILUNION Costa Sal Lanzarote
Free Wifi
Free parking
€241
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    €270
  • Vio.com
    €238
  • Priceline
    €260
3.2 km from ILUNION Costa Sal Lanzarote
Free Wifi
Free parking
€561
€453
  • Priceline
    €519
  • StayForLong
    €542
  • Vio.com
    €493
3.0 km from ILUNION Costa Sal Lanzarote
Free Wifi
Pool
€360
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    €371
  • Priceline
    €346
  • Hotels.com
    €371
4.4 km from ILUNION Costa Sal Lanzarote
Pool
Beachfront
€193
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    €210
  • Vio.com
    €190
  • StayForLong
    €231
2.2 km from ILUNION Costa Sal Lanzarote
Free parking
Pool
€196
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    €196
  • Trip.com
    €178
  • Hotels.com
    €196
4.4 km from ILUNION Costa Sal Lanzarote
Pool
Restaurant
€302
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    €302
  • Hotels.com
    €302
  • Trip.com
    €302
4.3 km from ILUNION Costa Sal Lanzarote
Pool
Beachfront
€458
  • eDreams
    €458
  • Agoda.com
    €458
  • Expedia.com
3.8 km from ILUNION Costa Sal Lanzarote
Free parking
Pool
€174
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    €151
  • Vio.com
    €129
  • Hotels.com
    €174
5.1 km from ILUNION Costa Sal Lanzarote
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Reviews (3,647)
Filter reviews
3,647 results
Traveller rating
2,742
707
143
36
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,742
707
143
36
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zest restaurant luxury villa bed superior apartment bbq night self catering lower pool tennis courts whole complex on site restaurant half board home from home reception staff great holiday sun loungers commercial centre family holiday playa honda
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,604 - 1,609 of 3,647 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Our fourth visit and already planning to come back next Easter. The establishment is faultless and the staff amazing, a million thanks to Lydia, Sheena, Nikki, Fiona, Greg, Mike, Jackie and all the rest of the gang for making our holiday perfect, THANK YOU !

Room tip: Take a room overlooking the pool, 302 is a gem !
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Mike1968Hull
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Costa Sal for a week over the Easter holidays. I have nothing to complain about! The whole place was kept clean and tidy, the pools were great. Our bungalow was spacious with comfortable beds. The food was delicious and staff friendly.
Lanzarote was beautiful and we enjoyed exploring it. We hired bikes which were great to get around cheaply and it is very bike friendly near to the sea front.
I would definitely recommend Costa Sal!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank woody401
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 April 2017

We stayed in a two bedroomed superior villa for 11 nights from 26th March 2017. It was a very relaxing holiday in what I would describe as fantastic accommodation. The villa was spacious and kept to a high standard. The cleaner came in 5 times a week and did a great job. Pool towels are in the accommodation when you arrive and you can change in reception. All the staff are friendly and helpful.
We stayed in a villa at the bottom end the complex and a gate was nearby you could exit with a 5 minute walk to the beach.
We eat at the restaurant a couple of times for lunch and the food was good. We didn't eat there at night as we like to walk and did so a number of times walking to Puerto Del Carmen. This took about 40 minutes and a taxi back was about 5 euros.
The two pools are clean and refreshing when you get in!
We would certainly return.

Room tip: Quiet rooms at the bottom of the complex towards the smaller pool.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank pete3837
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 April 2017

My wife and I first visited these apartments 20 years ago and after many pleasant stays we decided to have a change of venue. We came back to Costa Sal last year and were so delighted with our holiday that we booked again for 2 weeks this April.Everything was fantastic once again, the weather,accommodation,food and of course the wonderful staff. The Zest restaurant is great - a special mention to Lydia,Sheena and Nikki, not forgetting the ever cheerful Fiona at breakfast. The whole complex is spotless and apartment cleaning is carried out to a very high standard. We are already planning our next visit.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Geoff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Costa Sal is clean and well maintained, entertainment is very average. Stayed on a self catering basis, although did pay for breakfast on a couple of occasions and ate in the onsite restaurant twice. The food was OK, however I would recommend you sample the lovely restaurants in Matagorda which offer a nicer dining experience and good value for money. The resort itself is quiet.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 314HP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews