We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel THB Flora(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$160
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Seaside Los Jameos Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$239
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aequora Lanzarote Suites(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$137
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Club del Carmen by Diamond Resorts(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$129
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartamentos Fariones(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beatriz Playa & Spa(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$163
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Morana Apartments(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Costa Volcan Apartments(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$85
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
VIK Hotel San Antonio(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$184
US$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Apartamentos Barcarola Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$162
US$124
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,853)
Filter reviews
1,854 results
Traveller rating
675
710
315
90
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
675
710
315
90
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslife guardskids clubmain poolself cateringthe main stripthomson repsspinnaker barthese apartmentssplash poollarge supermarketgreat holidaysunbed situationbed apartmentfamily holidayno air conbars and restaurantswashing up liquid
Filter
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 1,854 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

This was our first family holiday and what a holiday it was! Well worth saving up for the 2 years we did. We are a family of 6 with 4 children ranging from 14 to 4. There was something for everybody. My mum and dad came with us so we had 2, 2 bedroomed apartments between us. We had apartments 1125 and 1121 near the splash pool. The apartments were very spacious, clean and had everything we needed. They were in perfect location for us. The staff were very friendly and polite and nothing was ever a problem. They were also great with the children. It was about 10 minutes walk to the main strip where all the bars and restaurants are. We enjoyed many lovely meals in some of these.
I would definitely return to Cinco Plaza and recommend it to other families.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

This is our sencond visit to Cinco plaza, it's clean and comfortable, towels are changed every second day and bed linen changed twice in 2 weeks, the rooms have a small kitchenette that's suitable for cooking small meals like pasta or breakfast, we had a 9yr old and 11 yr old, they weren't interested in the kids club after the first visit so we didn't make them go again, it's more suited to younger kids, the pool is clean and has life guards, the bed situation in the morning is ridiculous, people laying down towels the nite before to mark the spot and up sitting around the pool at 7am to get the best beds and spots, your left with no option but to join in the madness if you want a bed, last year there was 14 of us and we didn't have to worry about beds as if people put towels on them and they didn't come back after 45 mins the lifeguard removed the towels, that didn't happen this year, it wouldn't stop me going back but it is ridiculous!! The pool area is clean, there's a young man I think Ruben ? He's great, gets water polo and games going in the pool, of course I didn't join in but my husband did. There's not really much entertainment bar a mini disco and bingo, this didn't bother us as we went out most nites, there is a bar that closes early enough, which is understandable as it's for family's and they don't want rowdy or drunk people disturbing the family's, as it is close enough to the apartments. It's close se to the main strip less then ten minutes walk down hill, there's a large supermarket next door that you buy whatever you need. I will go back again as I find it safe with the children as it's not a massive complex and you can watch them easy enough .. there's no aircon but you can rent a unit if you find it too hot, there was no need for it this year as it wasn't that hot.. there's much nicer places to stay if your a couple as this is a family complex and full of kids having fun and taking over the pool ..

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Shazzasharrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Just got back from a 2 week stay here and can't really fault it! It's self catering and they don't seem to mind you bringing your own food and drink around the pool area so long as you tidy up after yourself which means you save a lot of money!

The life guards are brilliant, really funny and friendly! Look out for Anthony - he is great with the little ones, always saying hello and giving out high 5s - he was lovely!

The sun bed situation is ridiculous, one member from our group had to set an alarm each morning to ensure we were in the sun bed queue - no lie in if you want a bed!

Quite a few ants in the bathroom but rooms were cleaned regularly!

Splash pool is fab for all ages!

Another niggle is the hill down to the main strip, we had a double buggy so it was so difficult pushing it up in the heat or at night as it is quite steep but we found out on the 2nd week a taxi is only 3euro - best money I spent all holiday!

All in all, a great holiday! Oh and don't forget to see the magician - he was so good, enjoyed by ages 4-54 in our group!

Stayed: August 2017
4  Thank justmarried70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in these apartments for one week, in august. Our flight was delayed so didn't get here till about 11:30pm. There was one member of staff working reception, took about half hour for us to check in as there was another family of 14 in front of us.

In all the apartment was okay for what we wanted. Nothing really special about it. We did have a sea view. Our room was next to the main road which can be a little loud at night, so couldn't really have the patio door open in our room as it kept us up, as well as the heat as they have no air con and provided just one fan, that looks like it well over due to be replaced!!

Location- great for everything you need. There is a supermarket next door and just down the hill is all the bars and restaurants, this could be tricky for anyone with mobility issues getting back up it as it's a little steep.

SUN BEDS!! - This is a big issue at this hotel. They are locked up at night and unlocked at around 8:45am. But people are outside at around 7am putting there towels down where they would like there sun bed to go and waiting for them to be unlocked. We personally only got Sun beds for one day for 3 hours on our whole holiday here!! The reps said there is a 40 min rule for towels reserving sun beds, but this is not enforced in any way shape or form!! And the pool is extremely busy all day/everyday!

All in all you get what your pay for at this hotel! And they charge for everything!!!

Happy holidays here!! We shall not be returning!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank lauraevans1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

We arrived here on 31st July around 8pm, check in was fine with lovely staff and we were given a map to our rooms. We had 2 ground floor studios, these were situated overlooking the same road that the reception area is on. At first we were slightly disappointed by this location but it was so quiet and away from the main hustle and bustle it meant our 2 young children could sleep in the day. The rooms themselves are very clean and have all the essentials you need, we are not a family that eats in alot so we had everything needed. The studios were not very spacious but again they are designed for 2 people so were more than adequate. The pool areas are fantastic both the larger pools were great but our children both loved the splash pool, it was easy to just sit and watch them play and all the children played so nicely together there. The only gripe with the pool areas is the same that's been mentioned before about the sunbeds. We would tale a stroll out for breakfast most mornings and either be greeted by towels all over the floor and about 50 people camped out round the beds waiting for them to be unlocked or every bed placed out with towels on and around 5 people sunbathing. We would spend an hour or so in the pool each day so just left towels on a wall or floor. The small kids play area in the resort needs attention as every day there were beer bottles and sometimes vomit in the little play house so we had to keep our kids away from it. One morning there was a Chinese takeaway in there so someone had obviously eaten it in there The night before. The location is great, supermarket right next door which stocks everything you need and a 5 minute walk downhill to the seafront with so many shops, bars and restaurants. Our favourites were O'reillys for breakfast and American Indian cafe for dinner. Spinnaker bar next door above the supermarket is lovely too just was very hot in the daytime.
Would definately recommend the cinco plazas to most family's or couples and maybe one day we will return.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank MarkHasney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews