We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cinco Plazas
Ranked #31 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Just returned from 10 days here. Rooms spacious and clean. Hired air con unit which was needed due to heatwave but only limited amount available so be quick. The Amarillo section of hotel was brilliant for small children water play area outside fantastic not as manic getting sun loungers round here as other pools which was chaos. Used hotel restaurant twice food was great and staff attentive and reasonably priced. The kids club was absolutely brilliant the girls worked so hard making sure the kids was comfortable going. We paid extra for the two evening kids clubs chocolate party and fright night which my boy absolutely loved.

Room Tip: Amarillo Plaza for small children
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,654)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

82 - 86 of 1,654 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

This was our first family holiday and what a holiday it was! Well worth saving up for the 2 years we did. We are a family of 6 with 4 children ranging from 14 to 4. There was something for everybody. My mum and dad came with us so we had 2, 2 bedroomed apartments between us. We had apartments 1125 and 1121 near the splash pool. The apartments were very spacious, clean and had everything we needed. They were in perfect location for us. The staff were very friendly and polite and nothing was ever a problem. They were also great with the children. It was about 10 minutes walk to the main strip where all the bars and restaurants are. We enjoyed many lovely meals in some of these.
I would definitely return to Cinco Plaza and recommend it to other families.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

This is our sencond visit to Cinco plaza, it's clean and comfortable, towels are changed every second day and bed linen changed twice in 2 weeks, the rooms have a small kitchenette that's suitable for cooking small meals like pasta or breakfast, we had a 9yr old and 11 yr old, they weren't interested in the kids club after the first visit so we didn't make them go again, it's more suited to younger kids, the pool is clean and has life guards, the bed situation in the morning is ridiculous, people laying down towels the nite before to mark the spot and up sitting around the pool at 7am to get the best beds and spots, your left with no option but to join in the madness if you want a bed, last year there was 14 of us and we didn't have to worry about beds as if people put towels on them and they didn't come back after 45 mins the lifeguard removed the towels, that didn't happen this year, it wouldn't stop me going back but it is ridiculous!! The pool area is clean, there's a young man I think Ruben ? He's great, gets water polo and games going in the pool, of course I didn't join in but my husband did. There's not really much entertainment bar a mini disco and bingo, this didn't bother us as we went out most nites, there is a bar that closes early enough, which is understandable as it's for family's and they don't want rowdy or drunk people disturbing the family's, as it is close enough to the apartments. It's close se to the main strip less then ten minutes walk down hill, there's a large supermarket next door that you buy whatever you need. I will go back again as I find it safe with the children as it's not a massive complex and you can watch them easy enough .. there's no aircon but you can rent a unit if you find it too hot, there was no need for it this year as it wasn't that hot.. there's much nicer places to stay if your a couple as this is a family complex and full of kids having fun and taking over the pool ..

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Shazzasharrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Just got back from a 2 week stay here and can't really fault it! It's self catering and they don't seem to mind you bringing your own food and drink around the pool area so long as you tidy up after yourself which means you save a lot of money!

The life guards are brilliant, really funny and friendly! Look out for Anthony - he is great with the little ones, always saying hello and giving out high 5s - he was lovely!

The sun bed situation is ridiculous, one member from our group had to set an alarm each morning to ensure we were in the sun bed queue - no lie in if you want a bed!

Quite a few ants in the bathroom but rooms were cleaned regularly!

Splash pool is fab for all ages!

Another niggle is the hill down to the main strip, we had a double buggy so it was so difficult pushing it up in the heat or at night as it is quite steep but we found out on the 2nd week a taxi is only 3euro - best money I spent all holiday!

All in all, a great holiday! Oh and don't forget to see the magician - he was so good, enjoyed by ages 4-54 in our group!

Stayed: August 2017
3  Thank justmarried70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in these apartments for one week, in august. Our flight was delayed so didn't get here till about 11:30pm. There was one member of staff working reception, took about half hour for us to check in as there was another family of 14 in front of us.

In all the apartment was okay for what we wanted. Nothing really special about it. We did have a sea view. Our room was next to the main road which can be a little loud at night, so couldn't really have the patio door open in our room as it kept us up, as well as the heat as they have no air con and provided just one fan, that looks like it well over due to be replaced!!

Location- great for everything you need. There is a supermarket next door and just down the hill is all the bars and restaurants, this could be tricky for anyone with mobility issues getting back up it as it's a little steep.

SUN BEDS!! - This is a big issue at this hotel. They are locked up at night and unlocked at around 8:45am. But people are outside at around 7am putting there towels down where they would like there sun bed to go and waiting for them to be unlocked. We personally only got Sun beds for one day for 3 hours on our whole holiday here!! The reps said there is a 40 min rule for towels reserving sun beds, but this is not enforced in any way shape or form!! And the pool is extremely busy all day/everyday!

All in all you get what your pay for at this hotel! And they charge for everything!!!

Happy holidays here!! We shall not be returning!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank lauraevans1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 km away
Plaza Azul
Plaza Azul
#43 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
552 reviews
0.3 km away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#14 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
787 reviews
0.7 km away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#9 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Tisalaya Apartments
Tisalaya Apartments
#23 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
331 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#36 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,940 reviews
0.9 km away
Morana Apartments
Morana Apartments
#45 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinco Plazas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinco Plazas

Address: Calle Anzuelo, 56, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#16 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#20 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: €58 - €83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cinco Plazas 2*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, TravelUp and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Cinco Plazas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinco Plazas Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Cinco Plazas Puerto Del Carmen
Cinco Plazas Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing