We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Seaside Los Jameos Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aequora Lanzarote Suites(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$179
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nautilus Lanzarote(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$255
US$236
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
VIK Hotel San Antonio(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$185
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Beatriz Playa & Spa(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$135
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartamentos Barcarola Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$164
US$153
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Alondra Villas & Suites(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$308
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Costa Volcan Apartments(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$71
US$65
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel THB Flora(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$1,852
US$1,441
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,859)
Filter reviews
1,859 results
Traveller rating
677
711
317
90
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
677
711
317
90
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslife guardskids clubmain poolself cateringthe main stripthomson repsspinnaker barthese apartmentssplash poollarge supermarketgreat holidaysunbed situationbed apartmentfamily holidayno air conbars and restaurantswashing up liquid
Filter
Updating list...
1,617 - 1,622 of 1,859 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2009

We stayed at Cinco Plaza from the 11th October for one week, [two adults and child aged ]. We stayed in one of the apartments at the back pool on the ground floor.
Rooms: Very spacious and clean. It was easy to keep the apartment tidy because there was so much wardrobe space. Maids came once every other day we got clean towels and they emptied the bins, to be honest there wasn't much else for them to do. There were plenty of plates, glasses, cutlery etc even a sponge and wash liquid. Would point out that the rooms do get very warm at night, think that air con should available, especially in summer months [we had fan provided with the apartment]. Safe is available for 15 euros per week and you get 5 euros back at the end of week.

Pool: We only went to the pool near out apartments, it was very nice. Loads of sun loungers available, people only started to go out about 9 -10 am. However, suspect that this would be different in peak times especially when loads of familes there.
Food/Drink: Didn't have any food or drink at the hotel as we prefer to eat/drink out, hotel restuarnt looked nice though. Would recommend to go the supermarket accross the road as it is cheapest and had loads or fresh food [we went to spar because we thought it would be chaper but it wasn't]. Supermarkets close at 10pm so if on a late flight like we were would make it a priority even just for a bottle of water. Prices are pretty much the same as at home in the supermarket and to eat and drink out, so not cheap but resonable and loads of choice. Would not recomend The Travellers in next to mcDonalds, I ordered jacket potato and cheese and couldn't beleive it when it arrived, micro waved to death [looked like a meal that you'd make when you can't be bothered after work!!] Toby Jug is a must, really nice food and reasonably priced. Also recommend Chiccitos[mexican] and Pinnochios[Pizza].

Beach:spent two days on the beach 8 euro for two loungers and a parasol, pedelos 15 euro for an hour ish. Beach is clean and well looked after.

Overall: a great holiday, in a good hotel that would definatly return to again and recommend to anyone :)

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lorraine1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2009

My wife and I spent 7 nights here in Oct. 09. The Apartments were better than I expected, with Toaster,Kettle, Micro wave, plenty of Cutlery,Dishes etc. Close to Beach, Shops, Restaurants etc. Three things I did not like about it were. All good loungers were always reserved from early morning. The matresses for the Loungers should not have needed to be hired, and I feel that new Clients should be escorted to their Accomidation by Hotel Staff or Holiday Reps.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buddyjack1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2009

I stayed here from 20th Sept 2009 for 2 weeks (below the people that wrote the last review i think) and we had a wonderful time. I have 2 daughters age 9yrs and 4 months so was a bit worried about finding things that would suit us all, but there was no need. My eldest Daughter loved the kids club which gave me a bit of time to chill out and there are plenty of trips around Lanzarote that we did to include all the family, although myself and the baby did give the submarine a miss. The beaches are lovely and the whole town is spotless.

The Apartment was huge and extremely clean, our cleaner even washed my dishes one day and the baby's bottles!!! The Pool area is immaculate. The staff are extremely friendly. We had water leaking out of our fridge on arrival and within 10 minutes someone had been to fix the problem. Some reviews have said a lack of loungers but believe me there was plenty and they are locked up till about 9am so i dont know how people were getting on them at 6am according to some reviews!!!!

We are definately considering returning next year and would recommend to anyone, although there is a hill up to the apartments from the main strip but not too bad.

The only downfall i thought was the cochroaches and the annoying people getting you to come in their bar/restaurant for a drink/meal (even the night club when they can clearly see i have a young baby!!!!!) but you get that in most holiday resorts.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirstin1Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

We stayed in a privately owned apartment at Cinco Plazas for 2 weeks from 21st. September 2009. This is the 7th. time we have stayed at the same apartment over the past 7 years. The apartment is around one of the smaller pools (Plazas Amarillo). We also go to other locations such as Tenerife, Gran Canaria, Tenerife etc. and we have enjoyed them all but none of them, in my opinion, are as good as Puerto Del Carmen.
I cannot comment on the Thompson owned apartments but the one we stay in is immaculate and the location on the first floor at the far end of the pool (from the steps) is perfect.
Some people on this site have complained about the "sunbed rage" in the mornings but we found that after a couple of days, people respected where each family put their beds(usually in front of their relevant apartments) and there was never a bad word exchanged between anyone. If you are a "late riser" you may struggle to get a good position but there are always plenty of beds spare.
I have to say, we didn't use the complex for eating as there are dozens of bars and restaurants along the main strip, which is a 3 minute walk down the hill from Cinco Plazas.
There are places to satisfy all tastes but as i am not too adventurous with my eating, i loved the food at Top Gun, which is about 200 metres left at the bottom of the hill. The building is basic but the food is fantastic and reasonably priced.
As for entertainment, the main area is about 400 metres right at the bottom of the hill. As someone who loves live rock music, i strongly recommend Charlies Bar, the resident band are called Skin & Hide and they really are sensational, the guitarist is unbelieveable.
If you enjoy a more relaxed evening then i strongly recommend The Barge which is about 600 metres left at the bottom of the hill. They do quizzes on Mondays, Thursdays and Fridays and they are great fun.
Ged, the owner and quiz-master, is excellant and gives away loads of free shots(drinks not bullets !) during the night. You can also win Meals, Breakfasts and Toasties.
Over-all, i would strongly recommend Cinco Plazas and Puerto Del Carmen and i can't wait to go again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indiebaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2009

Me & my Boyfriend stayed in the Cinco Plazas for the last 10 days of September. It was not what i was expecting in all honesty i felt the Thomson's brochures built it up to be more than it is.
The Apts themselves are nice - basic, we had no bath for example just a shower cubicle with no door that leaked and flooded the room & a fan that sounded like a plane landing in the corner of the bedroom. I found some of the restaraunt staff to have an attitude and not very helpful at all however the reception staff could not do enough to help us! We had 2 reps due to First Choice & Thomson's merging however the First Choice rep seemed more than happy to help and gave a very informative & useful welcome meeting unlike the Thomson's rep who seemed unaproachable and not bothered. There was a dash for sunbeds every morning and about 10 umbrellas stuck in the ground that you would have to fight for. The maid servicve was non existance she must of come at the most 4 times in 10days and even then the floors were filthy, the beds not made properly and things seemed to move. The hotel is also on top of "heart-attack hill" awful to climb in the middle of the day! I wont be going back to this accomodation again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim_bob_mark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews