We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My break”
Review of Cinco Plazas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cinco Plazas
Ranked #33 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 9 February 2016

My holiday was spoiled from the word go.We had particularly asked and payed a balcony .We were given a terrace .We asked why not to be told although it was january the hotel was full and should a room be come available which never happened .Our view was a wall in front of us and a wall at the back of us.We had to lug our luggage my two lots to get to the room
We had had half board .The meals were never hot and there was very little for vegetarians except for spaghetti and tomato sauce and salad.
On the plus side I could not fault the staff

Room Tip: Be a bit more insistant eg if you pay for a balcony get one
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank jaynne g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CincoPlazas, Director General at Cinco Plazas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2016

Dear Jaynne

First of all, thank you for letting us know the issues you found during your stay with us. We feel sorry to hear that you have had some issues during your stay at Cinco Plazas that is why I would like to apologize. We work every day for our guests to have an enjoyable holiday.

We will have in mind the incident on the allocation of your room. We will investigate the incident; because it is unusual allocate a different room especially if you paid for a room with other features. Surely, it was an isolated and unforeseen circumstance.

In relation to the food service, please do not hesitate to convey to staff their needs to help you and to serve you, correctly. In addition to the buffet included in your pension, we have a menu with specific dishes where you can find vegetarian food, if you desired.

However, we expect you reconsider to stay with us again. We will be happy to welcome you back. Hope to see you soon.

Please feel free to contact me, if you have any further queries.

jonay.afonso@nordotel.com
Kind regards
Jonay Afonso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,606)
There are newer reviews for Cinco Plazas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

438 - 442 of 1,606 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Just returned home from 10 days at the Cinco Plaza. Excellent location situated 5-10 min walk from the beach and the main strip of New Peurto Del Carmen. If you read reviews that say this is up a hill be assured its by no means a hill compared to some of the adjacent streets. There is however a slight hill but it's a short one from the hotel to the beach and all the shops, pubs, cafes, discos. Really couldn't have picked a better location.
The apartments are beautiful, very spacious with 2 single beds (pushed together ) a pull down double sofa bed, TV, cooker,kettle,toaster,microwave and oven. The bathroom was good size with bath and shower. Maid service, we got change of towels every 2nd day and bedding changed twice. Staff at the hotel were always pleasant and friendly. The pool guards were always on hand to play with the kids and make sure they were safe around the pools. There is a large heated pool and 2 smaller pools, each pool is situated in its own block of the apartments. Nightly entertainment (we did not go)but always looked busy. The place was spotlessly clean and for what you pay I think it would be hard to find a 4* with the same qualities.
Hair driers are available to rent at €10 per week. Internet is €18 per week although the wifi connection in the room was poor and mostly only got it outside the apartment. There is laundry room with washing machine and tumble drier (not sure the cost). Food is also available in the restaurant and various snacks jones around the pools. There is a small super key on site but a larger cheaper one within a 2 min walk.
Hope this review helps.

Stayed: February 2016
9  Thank jaccim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2016

What a lovely place, nice hotel, lovely staff. Couldn't ask for anything better. The rooms are very reasonable, and have plenty of storage space. The bedroom is two single beds with toppers and are very comfortable, the bathroom has bath with shower over, nice hot water. The kitchen is well equipped, when we booked the Thompson write up says the room has a hairdryer - this isn't included. We had a great room, walked outside our door straight to the pool. The rooms are clean, but could do with some new curtains and bits to tidy jt up. If I had to say something on the bad side, it's the thin walls, ask for a end upstairs room, if your neighbours are respectful you wont have any problems. I will certainty be going back. Lovely place, nice people. Cheap holiday. Thanks to everyone at Cinco Plazas Apartments xx

Room Tip: First floor end room
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
1  Thank shaz_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2016 via mobile

Just back from a relaxing week. It was our second visit to this complex. Nice n spacious with 3 large pools and small toddler pool, pools were constantly monitored by lifeguards and were very clean. Rooms were basic but clean. Meals were not inc in our package so didn't eat much there as we like to explore but had lunch once or twice and was tasty.
I would be happy to return again

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank CAROLINER79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016

We visited this hotel for the third time and are still very satisfied with most everything. There are three pools supervised from 10.00 to 18.00. The best one is also best heated. This time we were a little unlucky with the room next to a road quite heavily trafficked so beware of nos 2131 and the like. Very helpful staff and close to supermarked Dino.

Room Tip: Check room number. Some rooms next to street.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nils a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CincoPlazas, Manager at Cinco Plazas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Dear Nils .

Thanks for your lovely review , In Cinco Plazas our customer will be many important and working every day for the security en pool areas.

Thanks,

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 km away
Plaza Azul
Plaza Azul
#40 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
543 reviews
0.7 km away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#8 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
599 reviews
0.3 km away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#15 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
693 reviews
0.5 km away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#9 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,104 reviews
1.2 km away
Hyde Park Lane
Hyde Park Lane
#21 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinco Plazas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinco Plazas

Address: Calle Anzuelo, 56, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#16 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#20 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: €60 - €77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cinco Plazas 2*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Cinco Plazas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinco Plazas Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Cinco Plazas Puerto Del Carmen
Cinco Plazas Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing