We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended 2 bedroom apartments”
Review of Cinco Plazas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cinco Plazas
Ranked #32 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We booked this holiday on a late booking, so although we were only a couple, we had plenty of space in our 2 bedroom apartment on the 1st floor. The complex is divided into various pool areas, and we were in Plaza Amarillo, which was very peaceful. A great many Finnish people staying in the apartments, who were very pleasant, and of course spoke perfect English.
Our apartment balcony faced due west so we had sun from about 10.15am in the morning to sunset. Plenty of sunbeds available. You had to pay extra for the TV and the safe, but costs were acceptable. Had perfect nights sleep with no noise problems at all.
Use the HyperDino Supermarket which is next door, turning left out of reception. There is a complex supermarket which is expensive. eg. Fundador brandy 11.50 euros, but 8.41 euros in the HyperDino.
We used the Spinnaker restaurant above the HyperDino on a couple of occasions, which had great views during the day. The food is a bit pricey compared to some other restaurants along the main street, and very average. The New World Chinese restaurant(our favourite place to eat) on the right at the bottom of the hill, had excellent food and service, although does not look much from outside. There are many many bars and restaurants along the main strip at bottom of the hill.
We went to Spenders bar which is about half way up the hill on many occasions. Good for watching the football. Would not recommend the Bodrun Irish bar, as expensive local beer at 3 euros per pint, whereas Spenders 1.50 euros during the day. Another good bar/restaurant is Top Gun, which is along the main strip turning left at bottom of the hill, again 1.50 euros during the day for a full pint.
You need to watch out for what is described as a large local beer at a cut price to get you into the bar or restaurant. The worst case was a 330ml glass described as a large beer for 1.50 euros, when a pint in an English/Irish bar is 568ml. Did not use apartments bar as expensive.
Would definately like to go to the Cinco Plaza again in the future.

Room Tip: Try to book a 2 bedroom apartment for additional space, on 1st floor. The balcony should face south...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank V2-60885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,606)
There are newer reviews for Cinco Plazas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,212 - 1,216 of 1,606 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2012

Just returned from 2 weeks staying in the Cinco Plaza apts. We had a fab holiday, the apts are great, we stayed in a 1 bedroom apt, they are very clean, lots of space and clothing storage, beds are comfy, T.V, Safe, kettle, microwave, every thing you will need. Maids in most days, all the staff are very friendly, reception staff exceptionally friendly, life guards around pool all day. Apt are in a great location, supermarket next door, main strip a 2 min walk away. Close to Beach.Restuarants to Try, Spinnakers, Hong Kong 2, Oriental World, Mulligans. Nice promenades to walk along for miles.Take a day to Rancho Taxis, 3 euro in a taxi, fab place. Trip to Fuerventura just ok, expensive for what you get.
Weather was lovely, but cold at nite. Will def be back at Cinco Plaza.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor apt if you have a child with a pram
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jacqui t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Stayed in Cinco Plaza apartments Feb for a short 1 week break. The apartments were very large (especially as there was only the 2 of us) and clean. We had a small balcony, and maid service 4 times during the week we stayed. The complex was quite quiet when we were there but I think it may be noisy during peak times. The apartments are set a little way back from the front up a small hill which for use was no problem but if you have small children I may become a bit of a chore.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room as you may get a sea view and they offer better security
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank deanoh1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Just reurned from one week at the Cinco Plaza. They are located half way up a hill about 5 minutes from the beach and main thoroughfare. We had a first floor appartment overlooking the swimming pool. Maid service 3 or 4 times a week with the appartment being kept spotless. Fresh towels every other day. The appartment was extremely spacious. Maids really friendly. Lifeguards at the pool from 9am until 6pm, plenty of sunbeds. The appartments were quiet in the evenings, so able to get a good night's sleep. One minor complaint is the dividing walls are pretty thin, so beware if there is a heavy snorer next door. Lots of choice of bars and restaurants close by, with most of them reasonably priced. There is an English bar/diner called Friends. It's located in a small square behind the Dubliner Bar. It's pretty basic, but served up a great sirloin steak, chips and salad for under 7 euros. For something a bit more upmarket, try the Bahia Fish Restaurant down at the Harbour. After dinner we called at the Flying Scotsman for a coffee and a brandy.....totally ripped off. All in all, we had a great week and would return to the CInco Plaza

Room Tip: Request a first floor appartment, that way you will avoid some appts which look out at a brick wall
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Glen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

just came back today stayed for 1 week we were 5 adults and had a 1 year old with us , carnt fault any part of the complex , the apartment was very clean , plenty of fresh towels and every thing you need is provided for a self catering holiday is provided even tea towels .the public areas were cleaned to a high standard the staff work really hard to maintain a high standards ,i would recomend the cinzo plaza to all familys .

Room Tip: ground floor apartments have a patio area, with plenty of room to sit outside .
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank sharron09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 km away
Plaza Azul
Plaza Azul
#40 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
543 reviews
0.7 km away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#8 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
597 reviews
0.3 km away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#15 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
692 reviews
0.5 km away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#9 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,104 reviews
1.2 km away
Hyde Park Lane
Hyde Park Lane
#21 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinco Plazas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinco Plazas

Address: Calle Anzuelo, 56, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#16 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#20 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: €61 - €78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cinco Plazas 2*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and TravelUp so you can book your Cinco Plazas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinco Plazas Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Cinco Plazas Puerto Del Carmen
Cinco Plazas Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing