We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
61
97
59
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
97
59
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews billys bar pool bar these apartments old town the friday night bbq bins were emptied on arrival cheap drinks ground floor cheap break spanish restaurant ten minute walk towels and bedding hot water good size clean pool the main strip
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Stayed in early January and found the apartments to be clean and well equipped. Plenty of utensils in the kitchen, there was also a kettle, toaster and microwave. Excellent balcony on our first floor apartment.

There are lots of shops nearby for groceries and daily needs. Try the Super Maguez on Calle Juan Carlos for excellent tomatoes (from Fuerteventura) and mandarines too. Used the fishmongers around the corner from the apartments quite a few times and had delicious fresh fish for our evening meals.

Great position close to the old and new towns. Weather wasn't great whilst we were there, so the paperback books in the apartment cupboard were a handy bonus.

Enjoyed our stay in these clean, tidy and well run apartments . . . wish we were there now!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank KTSunSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

We have just returned from a 10 day stay here. We were asked to confirm our arrival time with reception, on arrival there was a note on the door advising us to collect our key from the restaurant just outside of the complex.

There were three of us in our group but the apartment had only been set up for 2, there were no towels or bedding for the third person. This did cause a bit of a problem as it is quite chilly at night in Lanzarote at this time of year. We were able to get towels and bedding the following day. It is worth noting that the third person has to sleep on the sofa, there is no pull out trundle underneath. The mattresses are very thin and the pillows are extremely uncomfortable. We ended up having to purchase travel pillows.

The apartment was a good size, and well laid out. We were on the upper level, the balcony was a good size and a brilliant suntrap. The water tank in the apartment is tiny, so you either need to all have ship showers or make sure you leave plenty of time between each person.

The cleaners came in twice during our stay. The bedding was not changed at all but the towels were changed both times.

The pool looked to be clean but we didn't use it.

We had a breakfast at Billy's Bar, the portion was a good size and the food fairly priced.

The apartments are some way from the main strip and beach, if you have any problem walking then I wouldn't recommend these apartments.

There is no hair dryer, there are a couple of American news channels on the TV. The complex was quiet and located close to the Spar. There is a toaster, kettle, microwave, 2 ring hob, fridge and all the utensils you need to cook a basic meal. The safe is extra.

We had a late return flight so we were able to leave our luggage in reception up until 4 o'clock when it closes.

The staff were all very helpful and polite.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cyc71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

We recently spent 7 nights at the Luz y Mar and enjoyed the week. The complex and the rooms were spotlessly clean on arrival and the complex was kept that way for the duration of our stay. The rooms however, were only cleaned once with one change of towels and no change of bedsheets in the whole week..
The apartments are in a good position for the old town and also not too far away from the strip (15 minute walk which is up a hill on the way back)

Room Tip: We had room 3 which is in a lovely position on the ground floor next to the pool
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank apurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights. The room was a first floor room and was quite spacious with a really good size balcony, the only problem was the towels weren’t changed once while we where there, if you take a shower be quick because the water runs out really quickly. Reception was lovely and so where the 2 lads at Billy’s bar. The hotel is situated on a bit of a walk to either the strip or the harbour so not really advisable for those with walking difficulties. No air con in the apartment so it’s either very cold or I can imagine very warm in the summer. All in all a nice little place , could be better but sometimes you get what you pay for, I would return though

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank s26lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and found the staff very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. The apartments are basic you will need to take your own soap and shower gels it also does not have a hairdryer. Our bed was made once on this stay but not changed neither were the towels but having read reviews I took my own. There is no washing up liquid for your pots either but there was a tea towel. Very basic but did the job. My only fault is it can get very cold on a night in the apartments and there is no heating just a blanket. Fortunately we had lovely weather during the day. We found plenty of shops and restaurants near buy but like some other reviews said it is on a bit of steep hill to get to the strip etc. We never ate in Billy's bar but had a fab pint in a glass poured on draft for 2 euros. Overall we had a pleasant stay and would come back

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank PARMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews