We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,473)
Filter reviews
1,473 results
Traveller rating
199
487
367
201
219
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
487
367
201
219
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old harbour great holiday mobility issues bars and restaurants night life stayed all inclusive plenty of sun loungers bit dated apartment was clean shopping centre every other day strip cooker loads quizzes hill iron
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 1,473 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2018

We have stayed here on several occasions going back over 20 years and nothing changes. The gardens and outdoor areas are beautifully maintained and from the outside everything looks a picture. It is such a shame that none of a succession of owners has spent a penny more than is absolutely necessary on the apartments. The location is just about perfect, close to the harbour in the old town and its bars and restaurants. As usual the Aquarius provided us with a base for a lovely holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for the 3rd floor. Decent view without to many steps
Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank paulthered2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marie pierre l, member services at BelleVue Aquarius, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018


Dear paulthered2016,
Thank you very much for giving your opinion. We are working to improve the Club but it is true that we are going little by little. You can be sure that we have it in mind.
Surely you will spend another great vacation with us!
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Just came back from another fab stay at Bellevue Aquarius..
Staff all fab as usual..
Especialy at check in cant fault our stay.
Weather was rain rain and more rain but didn't stop us having a good time.
Took my two 30 odd year old sons and ones gf and the other ones friend as an xmas treat..
They looked after me lol

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank MyBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marie pierre l, member services at BelleVue Aquarius, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018


Dear MyBabe,
We appreciate your comments so positive.
September then! Thank you very much!
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

Booked a week at this hotel in January 2017.
Then I read the reviews and wondered what I had done.
On arrival the receptionist noticed I was limping dou to having twisted my knee.
I was informed that if I had a seat they would move me to a lower room as I was booked for an upstairs apartment.
We found the hotel very pleasant and the staff very helpfull.
The rooms are a little dated but still very pleasant.
The room we had had a small boiler so not a lot of hot water.
Food was varied and very good.
We are returning again in June 2018 and loved it so much we are taking our daughter and 3 grandchildren.

I think that people forget this is a 3 star hotel .
They are looking for 5 star at three star prices

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marie pierre l, other at BelleVue Aquarius, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Thank you very much Brian B and we are waiting for you in June.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

After reading reviews was a little concern but I’m sorry to say to all you that have posted negative reviews that we enjoyed our stay here. Yes we had a dated room 504 and it did not smell, we did not have to wash our clothes, bedding and towels we clean, wasn’t cold but sorry didn’t check the bulbs on the bedside table as never used !!
Yes the room was dated and hairdryer so slow (only negative) beds comfy and spacious living area with a fridge. As an AI customer this was great.
The AI was about average but always found something to eat - breakfast same as always, cooked, cereals, cakes etc, lunch and evening meal very similar but always 2 meats, fish, pasta and salad. Not much on desserts as just one cake, jelly and icecream and fruit. Waiter service for drinks.
Didn’t try the pool as not much of a swimmer but a few did and said it was cold but it was January !!
We found all the staff to be very happy and friendly and the location of this hotel in the old town was excellent.
Thanks to all and would return in the future.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank KAYBOX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marie pierre l, other at BelleVue Aquarius, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Thank you for your words KAYBOX and we will take into account all your suggestions.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights over New Year. It was dirty, run down, noisy and a really bad smell of sewage from the drains. The list goes on but I would run out of space writing about it. The beds were just awful.. Springs sticking into your ribs steady for the whole duration. Sockets were hanging out of walls and the door was damaged like it had been broken into on previous occasions. The room definitely didn't feel secure. Whilst we were collecting our keys on arrival a couple was just reporting a burglary and as you can imagine very distressed. The receptionist was not shocked at all like it seems to happen all the time. If you stay here please pay for a safe!!
The staff were unhelpful and the pool area was disgusting. I would not swim in that pool in the fear of catching something. We absolutely LOVE Puerto Del Carmen but will definitely spend the extra and book in somewhere clean and safe. Please avoid at all costs if you are looking to enjoy a lovely holiday.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Lynsabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marie pierre l, other at BelleVue Aquarius, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Lynsabell
Thank you very much for giving us your opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews