We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Winter Sun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
VIK Hotel San Antonio
Ranked #22 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
dublin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Winter Sun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

The hotel was very clean and the staff were friendly. It was a bit of an older scene but I don't know if that was the time of the year or if it is the norm. It is nice and close to all the shops and nighlife. I would not recommend the full or half board as there are so many nice places to eat at such reasonable rates close by. We did the Volcano tour on the island - it was very good. We had a lovely see view which is worth paying extra for. The single beds and sinle sheets/blankets were a nightmare though.

Room Tip: Room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank allyg82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    615
    733
    281
    79
    45
See reviews for
394
985
63
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (534)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

This hotel was exactly as described in the brochure. Rooms bright and spotlessly clean.
The food (breakfast & dinner) was good buffet quality. True, some dishes could have been hotter but microwaves were on site if one desired. The variety was good and most tastes catered for. One slight drawback is that tea/coffee could be provided at dinner.
The pool areas are well maintained with no shortage of sunbeds which are not grabbed at sunrise for use later.
Many of the negative reviews seem to be written from a point of view that 5 star luxury should be delivered for 3/4 star prices.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rolokildare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

Was very disapointed with this hotel. Having stayed in many four star hotels ,this was a big let down. The room we were allocated was quite small with a view of a tennis court and a bathroom that was antiquated. The breakfast was ok but the dinner was a disaster...the food was cold every night.
The big plus was the night entertainment which was excellent and locatiion of the hotel was good .
Overall who wants a small room and cold food having paid big money for their holidays .

Room Tip: Pay extra for an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank H C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern England
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

Our ninth visit to Lanzarote and third to San Antonio, so we must like the place. The hotel remains the same. It's clean and comfortable with helpful staff. Our one hiccup on arrival was not being given our sea view room. This was quickly rectified and room 3510 was excellent, if small. The next day a complimentary tray of Cava, spring water, fruit and letter of apology was delivered to our room. Chambermaid services were excellent. We were happy to see the our favourite waiterJose was on duty in the dining room. We didn't feel the food was as good a previous years. Breakfasts were fine - eggs cooked to order which pleased my husband - extremely good coffee and plenty of fresh fruit. At dinner, we thought the 'themed cooked' meals were good. The main buffet had a good selection of everything, but it was spoiled by tough meats and barely warm vegetables. OK, you don't have to eat it - you just put your plate to one side and try something else - what a waste ! Puddings seemed ratheer cream and mousse based - although I was delighted to find Christmas pudding on three evenings, yum! Excellent cheese and biscuits. Wine more expensive, but then isn't everything. Once again the entertainment noise levels were horrendous - surely they must exceed safety regulations. A big BUT is why can't San Antonio get itself into the 21st century and provide FREE internet. Most four and five star hotels do! This hotel provides us with everything we want - and if we want really super food, then we dine out. Apart from the fantastic Bahai and Beluga on the harbour, we tried Sorrento di Italia - just up from the hotel on the right - the menu looks standard, but boy do they have some fantastic 'specials'. In Playa Blanca, try Restaurante El Volcan - next door to the Irish Anvil Pub - wonderful Italian food at reasonable prices. In Arricife we lunched at Domus Pompei (up a side street) a venue used by local people, thus excellent value. We enjoy spending our days walking from one end to the other in Puerto del Carmen or taking a bus to the accessible towns and villages. So much to see if you look. As the nearest of the Canary Islands to our part of England, I think we may well visit again in 2013.

Room Tip: We've used side sea view and full sea view rooms - not much difference. All rooms seems quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lanterntoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renfrew, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

Hi having just come back from this Hotel on Sunday 22nd January 2012 after a ten day holiday with my wife (this being or 3rd year in a row) we both found the hotel is a tired looking place the rooms are badly in need of decor the bathrooms were tired looking with black mould round the bath sillicone the carpets and walls were in need of decorating the maids service was good but reception staff not so good when asked to change room they stated you should have phoned before you came,The food in the dinning area was poor and repedatve breakfast food was grease and not hot ,the pates were not clean with most still having a fill on grease on the them at night the food was poor choice and not very warm that bad we dined out a few night dew to the food standard and cold, would not go back to this Hotel in its present state certantly not a 4STAR HOTEL A VERY POOR 3 STAR HOTEL AT BEST would not recommed this hotel in its presant state

Room Tip: as was told by the recepitionst phone before you goo
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ronnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
2.3 km away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#14 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
0.3 km away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#6 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
2.1 km away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,507 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#20 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,465 reviews
0.5 km away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#11 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIK Hotel San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIK Hotel San Antonio

Property: VIK Hotel San Antonio
Address: Avenida de las Playas 84, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#12 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#19 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#21 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — VIK Hotel San Antonio 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your VIK Hotel San Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Antonio Lanzarote
Antonio Hotel Lanzarote San
San Antonio Hotel Lanzarote
Hotel San Antonio Lanzarote
VIK Hotel San Antonio Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing