We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blooming Cactus Vegetarian Restaurant

Blooming Cactus Vegetarian Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Vegetarian, vegan and gluten free dishes from around the world. See our website for the menu. Also available vegetarian wine and beer. Open from 6pm Tuesday to Sunday. Closed Mondays. We are the only 100% vegetarian restaurant on Lanzarote.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

Very good vegetarian and vegan food, also menu is marked vegan gluten free or lactose free

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank 129christinel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    64
    19
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
2 reviews
“Fantastic Vege Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

Went here with Hubby for Valentines Day meal. It was fantastic. Food was excellent quality and the portions are tapas still Greek cuisine.. The food is so good you want to try everything on the menu including the sweets, the chocolate / lemon cheese cake leaves you wanting more and more....

I'm a Vege and husband not but even he says its the best place for food on the island... Weather your a resident or a holiday maker this restaurant is an absolute MUST..

Give it a go you will not be sorry...

Thank you Tracey and Rebecca for another fantastic meal...

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pigspantry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly, cozy vegetarian, good food, nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

Only all vegetarian/vegan restaurant on the island (for all I know).
We went there twice on our one weeks stay.
(Still it was not as hard to find vegan food as I have been on my earlyer visits to Spain.)
Very friendly staff. Vegan options clearly marked. Food was mediterranean meze type, in-expensive portions, it is best that you order few more dishes than there are eaters and share it all.
Cozy place with candles on tables.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ToveSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely vege restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

Looked this restaurant up this year after reading reviews & it was definately worth the search. I went with my non vege partner & we both thoroughly enjoyed all the food we had. We decided to go tapas atyle which meant we got to try lots and especially liked the dhal, fried cheese & houmous. We followed this with chocolate brownie which was also great.

The Cider too is worth a try, on ordering I was told it comes in a large bottle, and boy does it! It was delicious cloudy cider so no problem polishing it off.

Staff were lovely, very friendly, helpful & took time to chat. Cosy restaraunt, with candle lit tables, will definately visit again next time we're in Lanzarote.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nik20102010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley
Level Contributor
113 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Beautiful food - prepared & served with love & care...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

Revisited just before New Year - after discovering this gem last year. We were based over in Costa Teg., so made a special effort to eat this delicious food. Just beautiful!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TiggerSeaford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blooming Cactus Vegetarian Restaurant also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Blooming Cactus Vegetarian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing