We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magnificant accomodation.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartamentos Guacimeta Lanzarote
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Magnificant accomodation.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

Stayed here recently with my daughter for a week. I didn't expect much given the cheap price and 2 star rating, how wrong I was! This is a small complex within 5 minutes walk from the shopping centre and promenade. Each apartment overlooks the pool and there are 2 storey's with 16 steps to the 1st floor apartments. Each apartment has a lovely veranda with furniture and a little clothes line. I had requested a top floor apartment as recommended by previous reviews along with a sea view and got the apartment I requested (room 21). True there are a few minor problems, but these didn't in any way interfere with us enjoying the complex. The apartments are very well equipped, no ovens but a 2-ringed cooker, kettle, toaster, coffee maker and microwave. Rooms were cleaned everyday with a towel change. Beds were as comfortable as one would expect. No need to bring/buy your own food to cook, the restaurant have fantastic breakfasts from €3-€5 and well worth the price. Lunch specials each day are from €4-€5 incl a soft drink and also worth the money. We ate here a few times and everytime the food was delicious. My daughter loved it here. The staff at Guacimeta are so friendly and helpful, by far the nicest staff I have encountered and I can honestly say that we got 5 star treatment. The restaurant staff were great and everyone makes an effort to speak english. I lost my watch at the pool area and the cook found it and brought it to my apartment straight away. The evening meals were fantastic and lots of local dishes and seafood. The pool is not heated so the water was quite cold. I could highly recommend this complex to anyone, apartments are 1 bedrommed and have a sofa bed but for comfort reasons, best suited for 2 people or a couple with 1 small child. While everyone is entitled to their opinions, previous negitave feedback shouldn't deter you from staying here, some people expect 5star accomodation for 2 star prices. I will definately go backl. I didn't add photo's as previous reviewers and the Guacimets website show true photo's.

Room Tip: If you spend a lot of time in your room, request a top floor room for the sun in the afternoons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank verat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    165
    80
    35
    35
See reviews for
95
255
25
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

We really liked this hotel. It is in a great place, close to the beach, the shopping centre and the bars but far enough away to be quiet.

The bus stop is a bit of a trek but still not too far away and Puerto Del Carmen is about an hour away on foot but a really nice walk, especially if you stop for a drink or two on the way.

The only down side for us anyway was that the beds although they had new mattresses were really unforgiving and after week we ached, even taking it turns on the sofa bed which was just as uncomfortable.

We never ate at the hotel restaurant as it was cheaper at the Shopping Centre and on the way to Puerto Del Carmen.

I have marked this down only because of the beds, but afterall you do want a good nights sleep on holiday.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TARHAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed here in March this year with the expectation the apartments were clean,fresh and well maintained..... Crikey,how wrong we were. They were dirty and in need of repair.

The restaurant and I use that term very loosely was more like a truck stop cafe. I realise the apartments have a 2 star rating , however being clean and habitable should be a basic requirement.

We travel to various parts of Spain at least 4 times a year and we have without doubt concluded these apartments were just awful.Wouldn't advise staying here. Worth paying a few pounds more to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Harvey51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eath
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Hi stayed here on the 4th April - 11th April We got dropped offf and went to the reception a very nice person welcome us gave remote for tv (free) an took us to our room we stayed in number 17 top floor nice clean room we had coffee machine,toaster,kettle,microwave, (Which we have not had when stayed at other sc places) nice size room etc the beds were hard but we did not mind that slept like a log quiet in the nights. Nice an sunny on out balcony, Appartments not far from beach 5min an shops etc,Only bad points were the swimming pool was really cold not heated and the hot water ran out if you have one shower after another,Towels and bed done 5 out of 7 days we stayed.
Very cheap to eat out(dont pay extra for half board)hotel does a great bbq on sat all you can eat chops,steak,sausages,ribs,chicken,salad bar all for only 10 euros, python bar two meals for only £10 euro nice food an big size only 1.50 euro pint 2 euro spirit+mixer, la brisa does a lovely breakfast for only £2.95 euro each, everyone nice in the bars etc in the commericial centre very cheap to buy food and drink in spar only fruit an veg was pricey i suppose cause it comes from mainland, You are not far from airport recommend walk down and see the planes fly over so close feels and looks like you can touch them flying over you,Some nice trips and places to see a really nice place to stay would recommend to anyone and when we do go back we will stay here again ,

Room Tip: top floor best as you get the sunshine and a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyne & Wear
Level Contributor
87 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

Stayed here at the end of March and had a lovely time. the apartment was very clean and had all you needed for self catering. The grounds were well kept and there was always sunbeds available. Wouldn't hesitate to go back

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thom59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
5.6 km away
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
#79 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,727 reviews
0.2 km away
Apartamentos THe Morromar
Apartamentos THe Morromar
#35 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,441 reviews
5.3 km away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#76 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos
Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos
#45 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Floresta
Hotel Floresta
#16 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,210 reviews
13.5 km away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
#35 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Guacimeta Lanzarote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Guacimeta Lanzarote

Property: Apartamentos Guacimeta Lanzarote
Address: Calle Junco 3, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 75 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Guacimeta Lanzarote 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Guacimeta Lanzarote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Guacimeta Lanzarote Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos Guacimeta Lanzarote Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing