We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
209
107
26
14
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
107
26
14
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall poolthese apartmentscoded gatespar supermarketstudio apartmentsecurity codethe main striptill late afternoonstrip beacha great place to stayapartment numberfree wifilady on receptiona couple of minutes walksunny balconydouble bedstayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2017

Stayed December 17 and the apartments are basic ,clean and quiet in a good location about 500 metres from the main strip .
Pool is small and there are limited sunbeds , steps to upperfloors so ask for ground if there's mobility probs
Rooms cleaned everyday and there was shampoo, showergell and soap to get you started plus washing up liquid and free WiFi.
Overall very enjoyable stay at a good price will definitely stay again it's a little gem if you want a relaxing brake.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor if not very mobile
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fevans2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LASLILAS, Gerente at Las Lilas Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Fevans2,

Thank you very much for your lovely words and your detailed review of Las Lilas.

It will be a pleasure to see you back very soon.

Best regards,
Las Lilas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

We arrived Saturday afternoon when reception was closed, but had already received check in instructions by email, so we were settled in within minutes. Reception didn't re-open until Monday which was a bit of a nuisance as it meant we couldn't use the safety deposit box until then. Next time we would ask them if we could arrange this in advance, the staff were very helpful so I'm sure they would do this.

Our one bedroom apartment was upstairs, with a lovely semi-private balcony and 2 sun loungers. We overlooked the pool one way and some gardens the other way, so it was beautiful and really peaceful.

The pool is big enough for a cooling dip and swim and there were enough sun loungers for the apartments, although in November, the sun moved around so that only a few were in the sun. Annoyingly, some people still felt the need to reserve sunbeds with towels, although we went to the beach most days so it didn't affect us and the other guests we spoke to were nice and friendly, no rowdiness or children. We liked that there was no bar, as the last complex we stayed in was quite noisy around the bar.

The apartment was very clean, had lots of space and loads of storage space and a big balcony, so we were very comfortable. Towels were changed every few days. Bedding was changed the day before we left to come home, shame it hadn't been half way through the week. The location is excellent, so close to everything.

Our only grumble is that on our departure day, we went to claim back the refund on our safe deposit box and reception was closed (this was during its opening hours). The very helpful lady cleaning the rooms rang someone for us and they said someone would be there in 5 minutes. 20-30 minutes later, we were still waiting so rang again. The lady cleaning the rooms eventually refunded our 20 euros, but we left with a less positive view than we would otherwise have done just because of this niggle. Tip - don't leave it until the last minute to ask for your deposit back.

Overall we loved Las Lilas and will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms looked nice.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank taylorfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LASLILAS, Gerente at Las Lilas Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear taylorfish,

Thank you very much for your lovely and detailed review that for sure will be helpfull for next customers. We will keep your phrase "will definitely stay here again" until your next visit.

Best wishes,
Las Lilas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

I'm here at the moment. The studio is cosy and the bed is extremely comfortable best bed I've had abroad. Ample space in the studio. Flat screen tv with 4 English channels. Good shower, lots of books to read already in room. There is a small pool area and sun beds that clearly need replacing outside needs a bit of tlc, however I will come again as it situated nr the best part of the strip and is very comfortable. Spar across the the Rd and lots of shops /eateries nearby I have enjoyed my stay and have free Wi-Fi.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank natalie g g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LASLILAS, Gerente at Las Lilas Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear natalie g g,

Thank you very much for your kind words to us. And no worries, we are currently working in replacing outside. Always trying to exceed your expectations. We hope to see you back very soon.

Kind regards,
Las Lilas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

This is a lovely wee complex 24 studios and one bedroom apartments

Very small pool with plenty of sunbeds theses apartments are very clean cleaners are in every day toWels changed every three days I thought this would have been a problem but it wasn't beds changed once a week theses apartments were fantastic the only thing that's let them down was no air conditioning but there is a large vertical window that can be left open fabulous 2 star accommodation if you know Puerto Del Carmen you will know where these are based in the street between the tex mex restaurant and the jewellers that is always closing down lol across from the casino

Wil be back nothing was to much trouble

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LASLILAS, Gerente at Las Lilas Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Denise,

Thank you very much for your lovely review about our apartments. We hope it will be helpfull for future customers, and it will be a real pleasure to see you back soon in Las Lilas.

Best wishes,
Las Lilas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Our stay was amazing, the lady in the reception gave us a warm welcome in this facility and lots of tourist information..... Our apartment was tidy, clean with beautiful view on the swimming pool from our terrace.... I spent a good time in this hotel I will suggest to everyone!!!! I will come back for sure

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Elene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews