We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
2
20
21
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
20
21
8
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2016

We spent two weeks at the Samian Blue Resort in July 2016.

The rooms were OK, (lots of spiders), a little uncomfortable bed, but ok. The cleaning everyday was super, towels were changed daily, sheets every other day. Very friendly staff (cleaning). The wifi in the rooms were variable, it worked better at the pool.

The restaurant staff was nice and friendly, the food was OK, but in the two weeks it started to feel very unvaried, the same pattern everyday.

The bar staff instead was pretty rude, only the older guy in the morning was nice, the younger staff was unfriendly to us, felt like other customer closer to their age were treated better. Everytime you ordered a beer, you got a look and a question "another one?".. also they kept asking multiple times, "when are you leaving". This question was asked daily in the end of our vacation, felt like we weren't welcome anymore. Also the young bar boy, was too cocky. Felt like he didn't want to serve us at all. We were behaving nicely to everyone, weren't drunk or caused any problems at the hotel, so it felt a bit disturbing why we were treated the way we were.
Also it was a bit unpleasent that the staff's children were jumping in and out in the pools, making a mess around them, customers didn't want to get into the pool while the kids were jumping on you. It was uncomfortable and they were pretty loud.

Also the all inclusive option was a dissapointment, you only got a toast with ham and cheese in the pool - only two times a day for one hour.. really?? and just beer, ouzo and brandy, along with some soft drinks. If you pay as much as we did, would've expected more choices in the bar.. a dissapointment.

overall it was on OK for just sunbathing and relaxing, but wouldn't recommend it much.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank unsingleme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Stayed here for the last 2 weeks of sepetember, Amazing holiday better then we expeceted.. We have room 327 with a sea view.
The only bad thing we had was the food at the hotel, however this is 3 star so dont go expecting brillant greek food. We actaully only had breakfast here and ate out most of the time, the restraunt next door was our favorite.
We hired a car for 4 days and got out to explore, Our favourite place was livadki beach you only have to look at the reviews on trip advisor to make your mind up.

Samos town was very quiet, If we were to come again we would come in season, We felt like the only tourists down there sometimes.

If your after a hotel just to sun bathe for two week i wouldnt recomend this, if you after a place to to chill some days and explore the next its perfect, cheap , drinks all inclusive, but just dont get to excited about the food

Staff were happy, and helpful.

Just dont look into the other reviews too much, go and enjoy, We were worried after seeing the DO NOT GO ETC, but for the price and 2 weeks of sun and amazing beaches you really cant compalin.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AFC1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Very disappointed rooms we're smelling of damp , little flys over the wall in bedroom and bathrooms .No hot water ever so washing the kids was a nightmare . Food was ok but no Greek food ,from 11-lunch it was only cheese and ham toasts made by bar man and not very happy making them !!! No entertainment are only entertainment was walking up a big hill to the supermarket and back (very sad) .The only plus sign was the beach is on the door step

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Spent a week at Samian Blue last month! Was everything we needed!! Quiet, small hotel on the beach, wonderful swimming, the resident seal only in the water twice in a week, no swimming when she is in the ocean. This adds enjoyment to the holiday following her antics as she gets on and off the sun bed. Hotel very clean, simple, very nice food for the price, flies galore but to be expected, staff very friendly and helpful, very very comfortable beds and easy walk into Samos Town. Would highly recommend if you want a simple uncomplicated holiday with no stresses! Was also refreshing we were the only English couple! No problem with sun beds on beach! Very friendly staff on beach too.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank cav075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015

We had a nice time, but was too quiet for us, lots of nationalities, french,norwegian,german and few english,room(328) was sea view,quite big,always cleaned and sheets changed,food was nice and im fussy,if you like TEA make sure you take tea bags, they only have fruit ones and supermarkets only have unknown brands, lovely restaurant next door, steep hill to walk out of bay, then downhill to town, took us 22 minutes, easy walk (were 54) Taxi back 3.50 euros. We had (on day before last) taxi 21 jimmy, what a great fella, took us to caves (came in with us) then pythagorio castle and then port, left us there to have dinner (didnt want paying at this stage) and came back 3 hours later to pick us up, dead on time, took photos of us and stopped on way back to hotel to take a scenic picture and only charged 40 euros, spoke good english and told us lots about island, he was brilliant. They had immigrants at port nearly every day, brought from Turkey, just to add to there problems (they should have sunk the boat,so they cant keep dumping there) Sunloungers most days were full, but beach is opposite (3 euros all day for sunbed) at top of hill is Anthemis apartments and we used there pool, mostly empty and nice german lady there and her friendly little dog (lady) Drinks at bar (all inclusive) were beer,wine,ouzo & samos brandy only, we drank malibu & coke 6 euros and s/comfort & sprite 6 euros, so spent a small fortune on drinks (probably 500 euros) but holiday was cheap so didnt mind, barman (panos) tried to make us cocktails with wine and juices (were quite nice) to try and save us spending so much lol, they have a free greek night on Thursday and Tuesday which is fun, but could do with some entertainment on other nights, even karaoke, free drinks stop at 11pm and bar at 12pm. Bus station in town, we didnt use as always seemed to get there at wrong time ,so just got taxis, which were reasonable. All three main towns were fairly small compared to other islands like Kos,Rhodes, but had lots of tavernas, pythagorio was the best for us, kokkari was very quaint though, but all the Thomson accommodations seem out of the way, nothing central. Glad we went, nice and relaxing

Room Tip: 328 was perfect
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tonyfionaessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews