We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
6
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2019 via mobile

This place is really good if you’re travelling with kids it has a backyard with a trampoline and some swings. Beds are little soft and i got a little backpain from it. There isn’t that much people most of the time and it’s nice to have a little privacy.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tuulia62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

We had a very pleasant stay in the big house, three bedrooms. 10 beds totally and a crib for baby. Close to the beach and the old town. A 10 minutes walk. Comfortable beds and wi-fi down stairs. A small garden with a trampoline, joy for the children.
I can really recommend this house.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Therese S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Our stay at kaare guesthouse was great.We had a great room with a lovely sauna in it.The sauna was partitioned off from the bedroom by see through glass so we could watch tv while having a sauna.The owners were very helpful.Nice quiet spot to stop,and close to a supermarket.Short 2 min drive.Bed was really comfy and there was free WIFI available.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KEITH58958
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Nice place. It has everything. Great bed, free wifi. Beautiful garden for kids to play. You have coffe, sugar, tea in your room. Price and the place are equal. You have a little kitchen corner to make easy food.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patsike2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 September 2012

I totally recommend Kaare Guesthouse! We stayed at Viljandi for one night just to relax, walk around and go to the theater. We chose Kaare mostly because it has sauna and the price was also reasonable. The apartment had all we needed and even more. It had fridge, microwave and all the flatware even corkscrew was included. We also had coffee, tea and sugar in our room!
The place was nice and cozy. Our room was very clean. Although the ceilings and walls were not that exquisite, the apartment was very up to date and neat.
The only downside may be the location as it is not at the city center. But in Viljandi there is no long distances and when visiting in summer you could easily go swimming to the pond few steps from the house.
We had very nice and romantic two days. Viljandi is wonderful in autumn.
Go to Viljandi and Kaare Guesthouse!

Room tip: try sauna!
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank extatico
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews