We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Elizabeth B
Falls Church, Virginia

Refreshing retreat

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Oct 2019
Wonderful individual cabins with a sleeping area, kitchen area and lvg rm type area. And a bathroom which is pretty spacious. There's also a quaint front porch with seating and a table. The porch faces a lawn area/courtyard so it's very relaxing. I highly recommend this for visitors. The host is also very nice.
Date of stay: July 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Kaare Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €120
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Kaare Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.4 km from Kaare Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hostel Ingeri
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.4 km from Kaare Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
1.9 km from Kaare Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Kaare Guesthouse
Studio apartment
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Kaare Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bowling
  • Priceline
3.2 km from Kaare Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Smoke sauna !
    8.4 km from Kaare Guesthouse
    Free Wifi
    • Priceline
    1.8 km from Kaare Guesthouse
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in Viljandi
    Reviews (9)
    Filter reviews
    9 results
    Traveller rating
    6
    3
    0
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    6
    3
    0
    0
    0
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 9 reviews
    Reviewed 1 July 2019 via mobile

    This place is really good if you’re travelling with kids it has a backyard with a trampoline and some swings. Beds are little soft and i got a little backpain from it. There isn’t that much people most of the time and it’s nice to have a little privacy.

    Date of stay: July 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank tuulia62
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

    We had a very pleasant stay in the big house, three bedrooms. 10 beds totally and a crib for baby. Close to the beach and the old town. A 10 minutes walk. Comfortable beds and wi-fi down stairs. A small garden with a trampoline, joy for the children.
    I can really recommend this house.

    Date of stay: July 2016
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank Therese S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 10 February 2016

    Our stay at kaare guesthouse was great.We had a great room with a lovely sauna in it.The sauna was partitioned off from the bedroom by see through glass so we could watch tv while having a sauna.The owners were very helpful.Nice quiet spot to stop,and close to a supermarket.Short 2 min drive.Bed was really comfy and there was free WIFI available.

    Date of stay: February 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank KEITH58958
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 25 June 2015

    Nice place. It has everything. Great bed, free wifi. Beautiful garden for kids to play. You have coffe, sugar, tea in your room. Price and the place are equal. You have a little kitchen corner to make easy food.

    Date of stay: August 2014
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank patsike2015
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 27 September 2012

    I totally recommend Kaare Guesthouse! We stayed at Viljandi for one night just to relax, walk around and go to the theater. We chose Kaare mostly because it has sauna and the price was also reasonable. The apartment had all we needed and even more. It had fridge, microwave and all the flatware even corkscrew was included. We also had coffee, tea and sugar in our room!
    The place was nice and cozy. Our room was very clean. Although the ceilings and walls were not that exquisite, the apartment was very up to date and neat.
    The only downside may be the location as it is not at the city center. But in Viljandi there is no long distances and when visiting in summer you could easily go swimming to the pond few steps from the house.
    We had very nice and romantic two days. Viljandi is wonderful in autumn.
    Go to Viljandi and Kaare Guesthouse!

    Room tip: try sauna!
    Date of stay: September 2012
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
    2  Thank extatico
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews