We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
genibre69
London, United Kingdom

A good place to stay in Viljandi

Review of Endla Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Sept 2016
Pros:

Breakfast included: porridge, variety of toasts, yogurts, boiled eggs (can ask for a fried egg), jam, butter. Coffee, tea and juice, some cereals.

Comfy if small double bed; good for two thin people like ourselves. Sofa, shelves in room, good for short stays. Hairdryer but no toiletries.

Heated (!) bathroom floor, hot water in shower, good water pressure. Tiny flatscreen TV has only about 5 channels with 3 in English.

Wifi works well in room. Only a 15-minute walk to castle ruins and great park and 5-minutes from bus station. In a quiet neighbourhood.

Mini sauna available for 13 euros for an hour.

Cons:

Not her fault but just FYI the attendant in the AM has limited English skills. We got by just fine.

No top sheet for the bed.
Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
€100
  • Expedia.com
    €123
  • Vio.com
    €91
  • Hotels.com
    €123
0.9 km from Endla Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
kiva avara nurmikko
€70
  • Vio.com
    €70
  • ZenHotels.com
0.9 km from Endla Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hostel Ingeri
€79
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    €79
  • Agoda.com
    €79
1.0 km from Endla Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Studio apartment
€120
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    €120
1.0 km from Endla Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
€77
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    €77
1.0 km from Endla Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Bowling
€59
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    €59
3.1 km from Endla Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Järveveere Holiday Centre
€300
    21.2 km from Endla Hotel
    Free parking
    Pool
    €95
    • Vio.com
      €95
    • Agoda.com
      €80
    • ZenHotels.com
    0.6 km from Endla Hotel
    €400
    Fully refundable
    • Priceline
      €400
    • Agoda.com
      €400
    1.1 km from Endla Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
      10.2 km from Endla Hotel
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Viljandi
      Reviews (19)
      Filter reviews
      19 results
      Traveller rating
      4
      5
      6
      2
      2
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      4
      5
      6
      2
      2
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      2 - 7 of 19 reviews
      Reviewed 2 August 2015

      This year marked our second visit to this very comfortable little hotel. The location is convenient to shopping, dining and all local attractions in this very walkable small city. The setting is lovely. The property has pretty flower gardens; the neighborhood is very quiet.
      Breakfast is served each morning and the one group meal we enjoyed was very good. The hotel is not fancy but very clean and the staff is beyond gracious.
      Travelers with mobility issues will want a ground floor room and may have difficulty getting to the dining area if stairs are a challenge.
      WiFi is available, but the range is limited. There is comfy seating in the area where the signal is strongest.

      Date of stay: July 2015
      • Trip type: Travelled with friends
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Service
      Thank Key_ser_8
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 21 June 2014

      The rooms were very clean and with a small balcony, we were able to sit outside and enjoy the sun. Was close to the centre of town and situated in a very pretty, tree lined street. Free parking and a strong wifi signal.

      Date of stay: June 2014
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank B9580QJdavidm
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 7 January 2011

      We stayed in this small hotel for only 1 night. The room has simple decorations that could compare to Ibis style furniture. The hotel offers free parking in front of the hotel and seems to cater mostly to locals since the staff's english was very limited.
      Breakfast at the hotel is very basic, but if you ask for a omelette they will make you one. Again at breakfasy I got the feeling it was mostly locals here.
      All together the hotel is pretty okay.. Viljandi is a small town with not so many tourists staying overnight so one cannot expect anything 5 star.. but this will do.

      Date of stay: September 2010
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank icepick80
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 24 July 2023 via mobile
      Google Translation

      Date of stay: July 2023
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 25 June 2022 via mobile
      Google Translation

      Room tip: Pihaan mahtui muutama auto parkkiin.
      Date of stay: June 2022
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews