We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Piret H

Lovely boutique hotel

Review of Park Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Aug 2023
Exceptional service and tastefully renovated facilities. We booked the little park view room which was small but very comfortable. We very much enjoyed our stay at this boutique hotel in old town Viljandi.
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Keirin P, General Manager at Park Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 13 Sept 2023
Hello. Thank you for the kind feedback and Viljandi old town is worth to visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Park Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hostel Ingeri
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.2 km from Park Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Park Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
0.5 km from Park Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Park Hotel
kiva avara nurmikko
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
1.5 km from Park Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Studio apartment
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Park Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bowling
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.3 km from Park Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Smoke sauna !
    7.2 km from Park Hotel
    Free Wifi
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    1.5 km from Park Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in Viljandi
    Reviews (230)
    Filter reviews
    230 results
    Traveller rating
    158
    42
    14
    6
    10
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    158
    42
    14
    6
    10
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews comfortable bed fresh orange juice old town excellent location stylish hotel service was great pancakes breakfast was delicious clean rooms walking distance friendly and helpful staff wonderful hotel lake beach historical building every hour coffee machine bell tower
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    14 - 19 of 230 reviews
    Reviewed 12 August 2023 via mobile

    The hotel is friendly and clean. Rooms are well prepared. The hotel is cosy. The breakfast is tasty and the breakfast room is clean and well prepared. Coffee is good. I had a very positive overall impression about the hotel. Location is perfect as well.

    Date of stay: August 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank tartukas
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Keirin P, General Manager at Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2023

    Hello. Thank you for kind feedback and hope you visit us again.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 August 2023

    Very beautiful historical house with new modern rooms. Very friendly stuff. Probably the best place to stay in viljandi. Breakfast was also very good. Very comfortable sleeping experience, comfy pillows and bed.

    Date of stay: July 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Külli L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Keirin P, General Manager at Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2023

    Hello. Thank you for the feedback. Hope you visit us again.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 June 2023

    Wonderful hotel choice for anyone visiting Viljandi. It could not be more centrally located, the building itself is a gorgeous mix of historical and modern architecture, the interiors are all on point, the room and bathroom were tastefully renovated, breakfast was delicious. Zero complaints.

    Date of stay: June 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank ls_dib
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Keirin P, General Manager at Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2023

    Hello! Thank you for the positive feedback and happy to hear that you enjoyed stay in Park Hotell Viljandi. You are welcome back anytime!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 31 May 2023 via mobile

    Located in the Lovely Village of Viljandi, beautifully and tastefully renovated hotel, extremely confortable bed, good breakfast. No separate Bar open in the evening. And then the big minus….. no gym 😢 Dear hotel, do consider building the gym, otherwise you will loose some Business customers.

    Date of stay: May 2023
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank Adventure66678645529
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Keirin P, General Manager at Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2023

    Hello.
    Thank you for the positive feedback. Unfortunately we do not have gym in the hotel but just 500m away on the beach you can use outside gym. You are welcome back next time.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 May 2023

    I arrived to do the check-out 18min late and I had to pay for the next day!
    Same with check-in, I arrived 20min earlier ( 14.40) and they didnt let me to do chek-in becuase the clock was not 15.00.
    The room was also with very bad air, not possible to open windows.
    Breakfast, if you go there in last hour, then there is nothing much left.

    Room tip: Be careful, they charge everything! You must read the contract, otherwise they charge you! Dont be late with check-out, you will be charged!
    Date of stay: May 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Wanderer109425
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Keirin P, General Manager at Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2023

    Hello Jane.
    Thank you for the review. Sorry to hear about the inconvenience with check- in and check-out. Information about check-in and check-out can be found in our website and also in your booking confirmation.
    As we explained in the reception that day it still seems that you need double check. You did not inform us about the late check-out need and arrived back to hotel after our phone call at 13.18. It is 1 hour and 18min past check-out. For the future, before reservation check hotel conditions from website.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews