We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sidewinder456
Tallinn, Estonia

Averag

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 May 2023via mobile
Visited Viljandi for two days and decided to stay in this hotel.
Hotel is situated on the 3rd floor of a shoppin centre. Theres a dood to the staircase and elevator right next to the entrance of the shopping mall. And you cal also reach the hotel from inside the mall, Youll have firstly go to the second floor and then separate stairs to the third.
Theres also a big parking placec next to the building and guest can park their car for free during stay, theyˋll just need to provide the car number at the check in.
Check in was fast. Room itself quite nice and clean. Sound proofing in specially bathroom/toilet is quite poor,basically you can have discussion with a person in the next rooms bathroom/toilet without raising your voice.
Breakfast...poorest weˋve had for a long time. Not much to choose from, more like you can have snack or two with your morning coffe thn a good full breakfast.
Overall for a night or two it is ok to stay but for longer stay I would choose someplace else to be.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
€100
  • Expedia.com
    €123
  • Vio.com
    €91
  • Hotels.com
    €123
0.6 km from Hotell Centrum Viljandi OÜ
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hostel Ingeri
€79
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    €79
  • Agoda.com
    €79
0.6 km from Hotell Centrum Viljandi OÜ
Free Wifi
Free parking
kiva avara nurmikko
€70
  • Vio.com
    €70
  • ZenHotels.com
1.0 km from Hotell Centrum Viljandi OÜ
Free Wifi
Free parking
Studio apartment
€120
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    €120
0.8 km from Hotell Centrum Viljandi OÜ
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bowling
€59
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    €59
2.7 km from Hotell Centrum Viljandi OÜ
Free Wifi
Free parking
€77
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    €77
1.2 km from Hotell Centrum Viljandi OÜ
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Järveveere Holiday Centre
€300
    21.4 km from Hotell Centrum Viljandi OÜ
    Free parking
    Pool
    €95
    • Vio.com
      €95
    • Agoda.com
      €80
    • ZenHotels.com
    0.2 km from Hotell Centrum Viljandi OÜ
    €400
    Fully refundable
    • Priceline
      €400
    • Agoda.com
      €400
    0.7 km from Hotell Centrum Viljandi OÜ
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Pinska guesthouse, rustic wedding
    €45
    €38
    • Priceline
      €45
    4.9 km from Hotell Centrum Viljandi OÜ
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Viljandi
    Reviews (20)
    Filter reviews
    20 results
    Traveller rating
    0
    9
    6
    4
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    0
    9
    6
    4
    1
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 20 reviews
    Reviewed 14 August 2020 via mobile

    Very loud and noisy because of road constructions. Check-In was normal, stuff was normal friendly.
    Room and bed were clean. Breakfast was very normal, not extraordinary, some special sausages. For one night ok.

    Date of stay: August 2020
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    1  Thank DietmarGruber
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 2 May 2017

    Excellent situation, big clean, very quiet room, friendly staff. Air condition. Good breakfast. A little extra bonus, downstairs was little shoping centre, easy to get things you need, there was alco a restaurant. Three nights were all very good ones.

    Date of stay: April 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Terrierkki
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 6 November 2016

    We booked the hotel 4 2 nights in the end of October, from FRI to SUN, but had to escape after first night as it turned impossible to get ANY sleep (or breakfast) in this 80's scented, very basic and primitive hotel. The minute we walked into our room (for 3 people) it was clear there had been a lot of smoking over the years even though it is a non-smoking place. The room smelled just AWFUL! And if you think you open the window to get some air - forget it. The parking place across the street is filled with noisy traffic, drifting BMWs and screaming party people. ALL THROUGH THE NIGHT!

    The room itself is clearly from the 90's, the room desing is ugly, no place for clothes, just few uncomfortable beds and a desk. The bathroom was the worst part - it's more like from the cheap hostel and it smelled like someone had urinated to the corner. No place for your own toiletries and taking a shower means water all over the small room. But nothing to use to dry the floor after. Just walk in the water and imagine it's normal...

    The breakfast was as awful as all the other experience. At first they do not start serving breakfast at 7 as all the hotels around the world do. We had to leave hotel for tennis tournament at 7:20 so the breakfast was needed at 7. The hotel found a way to offer few slices of bread and cheap crappy sausage. The only thing eatable was the Otto cottage cheese. Oh well, there were slices of cucumber as well, gone bad actually. And should I describe the awful quality of coffee?

    We will never return to this awful sleeping amenity. You better never go there. Whatever other place is better than this.

    Room tip: Ask a room without smell and not facing the central station parking place.
    Date of stay: October 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    1  Thank KatSKN
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 3 June 2016

    Hotel Centrum in Viljandi is a pleasant and spacious one with some comfort, but not all (e.g. no refrigerator in my room). I was able to get the BBC news on TV. Since our stay was short, I did not miss any additional features, except that I would have liked the window in room 15 to close tightly. Since we stayed at the hotel in the end of May, noise levels outdoors luckily did not exceed tolerable limits. Members of our group complained that once they took a shower, the entire bathroom floor remained wet. They did not have the heart to throw any of the precious towels (provided - thanks) on the floor, you see.
    The breakfast was sufficient and many-sided enough, buffet-style.

    Date of stay: May 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank walkingwoman2015
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 14 August 2015

    The Centrum hotel is close to the bus station. It has a restaurant insitu, and there is a shopping complex on the ground floor. If I didn't want to spend money on a restaurant meal, I would go to the supermarket and buy either hot food, sandwiches, anything I wanted there. There were some really good shops in the centre. My favourite was the little jewellery shop called "Sinu Ehted". Please try it for a beautiful gift for a loved one, or just spoil yourself.

    Room tip: Rooms are basic, and can be noisy if there are a lot of people there, especially in the bar.
    Date of stay: July 2015
    • Trip type: Travelled solo
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank ellerat863
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews