We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
22
10
4
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
22
10
4
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Very good and recently fully renovated place to stay. All the comfort you need is there. We had a large room at the 4th floor (elevator present). Modern bathroom with shower. Near town centre square and at walking distance to beautiful old bridge with a restaurant nearby.
The accomodation is not cheap, but it is worth the price. I would gladly recommend it to my friends.

Minusses: Our room had apparently been a former attic. When getting out of the wrong side of the double bed, mind your head because there is a low slanted ceiling right above you.
Not much going on in Pisek town when we were there.
My last minor: the carillion at the town square played Johann Strauss's Blue Danube in an electronic (soundcard) version through loudspeakers... horrible!! To all Pisek citizens: please contact your mayor and have this changed.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rob684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

the hotel is located in the centre of the town close to the main square, the staff is very friendly. The rooms spacius and clean with a good bathroom.
the breakfast is perfect, fruits, rolls, complete.
A very nice hotel. I hope I will visit it again soon,.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hanz v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We were sad that we only had one night at this hotel as it was amazing. Right from the moment that you entered the reception with bright carpets and pungent lilies and the welcoming receptionist you know that you are in a special place. Our room was at the front of the hotel on the street but was very quiet. Large bathroom with good toileteries and lots of space in the bedroom. The buffet breakfast was excellent with lots of fresh fruit. Hotel is in a good position to explore this wonderful town.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LondonNefertiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Situated up a cobbled street just off main square this hotel is found.
Close to all the local bars , cafes and restaurants.
Rooms are big, bathroom with shower big enough and clean. Hand and body wash supplied. Hair dryer, mini bar, fan, clock , phone , desk all the essentials.
Staff friendly hard working courteous. The manager is willing to talk and listen to you and give advice about the area.
Food is served from a menu didn't eat any meals but if anything like breakfast it will be enjoyable and well cooked.

Will stay again when in Pisek and room availability.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank chillo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

Close to centrum. Very clean and tidy. Good receptionist. Good breakfast. Free parking in the square. Interesting town, good for an overnight stop. Very good value. Nothing to complain about.
.........................................

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank maggieC6183BD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews