We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good”

Flavours Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 17 Restaurants in Ramsgate
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Had a cracking meal last weekend. food always good. id like to see a bit more variation over time but wouldnt stop me going back if there wasnt. highly recommended

1  Thank Kon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Flavours is my alltime favourite restaurant on the South Coast. We send all our clients there and know they will be completey happy at Flavours. The same applies to ourselves when we want to treat us. One cannot go wrong at Flavours and it doesn't matter what you order, every single item on the menu is outstanding. What is also remarkable is the fact that food and service are always consistent. No nasty surprises, no bad day ever. This is certainly the top of the range

1  Thank SharkRoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingrid F, Owner at Flavours Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Thank you I appreciate your continued support! My staff and I will endeavor to keep up the standards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

The most delicious food I’ve had in a long time, the whole place is amazing, my daughter and I went there for and evening meal, and wow it was well worth it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingrid F, Owner at Flavours Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Hi. Thank you I am glad you enjoyed it. my staff and I appreciate you comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Our favourite restaurant was rather disappointing today. Duck dry and not crispy. Sole had a strange flavour. Starters of soup and tempura prawns were enjoyable.

Thank Trish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingrid F, Owner at Flavours Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Hi. i am sorry you were disappointed. I will endeavor to address you problems with the kitchen. Apologies!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Most amazing meals and well presented. Not your average restaurant a class of their own.
The owner is hands on and supervises the staff ensuring that your meal is most enjoyable.
Ensure that you book a table otherwise you will be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lydiaw962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flavours Restaurant also viewed

Ramsgate, KwaZulu-Natal
Ramsgate, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Ramsgate, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Flavours Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing