We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (985)
Filter reviews
985 results
Traveller rating
105
402
330
109
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
402
330
109
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsovernight stopwhat it says on the tincommercial areafrom spainstayed here for one nightswimming poolnice poollong journeygreat stopoverfamily roombreakfast was excellentmotorwayalpsfuelroute
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 985 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Perfect position for a night's stop over. Room was good and facilities excellent. Best breakfast ever- great choice with so much to choose from! Didn't try the restaurant in evening or bar area but located near other restaurants, despite being in a fairly industrial part of the town.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shortie2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AlainNovoteLDijon, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Dijon Route des Grands Crus, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Staffs are friendly and helpful.
The room is spacious. Good for family (3-4 ppl) But the toilet is a bit old and has bad smell.
I did not note that dog is allowed. Otherwise, I would not choose this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank sherona_lau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlainNovoteLDijon, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Dijon Route des Grands Crus, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Sherona_lau,
Thank you for taking the time to share you experience at Novotel Dijon, we are glad to read that you enjoed your stay with us.
A renovation program of the rooms and the building will start in 2018.
In fact dogs are allowed in the hotel with a supplement.
Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon in Burgundy !
Best regards,
Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

Fairly standard Novotel although especially unappealing visually, a flat roofed 2 story building. Booked in advance it was also very expensive at £89 for a twin room without breakfast. We were only there for 10 hours and it did provide a welcome break on a long journey. The beds were clean and comfortable, the room generally and bathroom a little tired. Strong wifi and instant hot water though. Recommended only as a bed for the night.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank PassportTours P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COQUEAU, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Dijon Route des Grands Crus, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear PassporTours P,
Thank you for staying with us at Novotel Dijon Sud and sharing your experience online. We appreciate you choosing our hotel during your recent travel.
We hope to see you soon in Burgundy.
Best regards,
Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

I do recommend this hotel for one night stay for all who travels from Paris to the east and south east.
It has easy accsess from the highway nearby and couple of excellent restaurants in the two small ancient cities.
The service is like Novotel every where, the breakfast is reach, there is a swimming pool.
It is enough to recharge yourself after one day of driving.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Vladimir C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COQUEAU, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Dijon Route des Grands Crus, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Vladimir C,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Dijon Sud.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope your next visit in Dijon will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Best regards,
Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews