We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple but good budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Geispolsheim
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 August 2016

This is a simple, road-side budget hotel with easy access to Strasbourg. Free parking, free WiFi and free breakfast included. It even as a small but clean outdoor swimming pool as well as an outdoor terrace. Rooms are standard size and clean. Service was friendly and helpful. Definitely not a romantic or luxury place, but good value for money!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank saltacity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience further your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg Sud hotel. We are delighted to read your kind words on our location and our facilities. We are also happy to know that you enjoyed the service provided by our staff and will make sure to share with them your great comments. We hope to welcome you once again in our property soon. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2016

We have used this hotel before & find it an ideal stopover if you are heading south with the autoroute close by.

Rooms are clean, comfortable & well appointed.

The staff are very pleasant & focused on ensuring your stay is a pleasurable one - a credit to this hotel chain!

Breakfast is included in your room rate & whilest not extensive is more than adequate for us travelers needs!

Well done guys!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CliveBML350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

The HIE Sud is right next to the expressway South of Strasbourg. Hence , the location is particularly good for transiting Strasbourg or quickly to change to Germany.
The hotel offers sufficient private f.o.c. parking and well noise insulated rooms. The room arrangement and fittings are on HIE standard. The bathroom is even very practical with rain shower and sufficient space to move and turn.
The bar/fornt desk offers drinks and snacks. Don't expect a nice pool for swimming, it is more a cool water for bathing due to the solid fence surrounding.
In the proximity of HIE, there is a ZAC with supermarket, fast food restaurants, gas station and more. HIE offers a good package for a business stay or leisure stopover.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Caramellino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Dear guest,

A great thank for taking the time to share you great comments further your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg Sud hotel to our Trip advisor community. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your room and all its facilities as well as the location of our property. We are in fact located not far from a supermarket, restaurants, fast food, gas station and only about 15 minutes away from Strasbourg. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back again in our hotel. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

We had a very nice enjoyable recent stay. Staff are friendly welcoming and focused. Management is very good indeed. Is this hotel perfect ? Of course not, no hotel ever is, but staff have the right attitude and any issues are sorted out with good humour. If you are looking for a hotel with a good atmosphere, good rooms and warm welcoming staff come here.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil190776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your great experience at the hotel Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg Sud. It is a great pleasure to know that you were pleased by the service provided by our staff as we always aim for a high quality service. We will make sure to share your great comments to all of our staff and we hope to welcome you back again in our hotel in the near future.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on a recent trip across Europe for one night. The hotel itself is well presented and clean, rooms are basic but tea/coffee/shower gels are supplied. The bed was reasonably comfy and noise was minimal (very good when you consider the hotel was next to a busy road). The reception staff were friendly and quick to help, always a plus for me. The breakfast left a lot to be desired. We went down 30 minutes prior to the end of breakfast service and it was almost bare, I wasn't expecting the ritz but keep SOME food out! We managed to get a meal out of what was left, but the staff seemed too busy taking the food away to even offer a good morning. The juice machine was practically empty as well which was a shame as I don't like hot drinks in the morning.
As a budget hotel it's okay, but not the best I've stayed in.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank mcroper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2016


Dear mcroper,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are happy to know that you found our hotel to be clean and we certainly appreciate your nice feedback on our front desk staff. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory breakfast experience you had during your visit. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for evaluation.

We value you as our guest and hope to accommodate you again for a chance to provide you with a much better experience.

Sincerely,

Joel A
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geispolsheim
9.1 km away
Athena Hotel & Spa
Athena Hotel & Spa
#6 of 131 in Strasbourg
720 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Restaurant d'Alsace
Hotel Restaurant d'Alsace
#1 of 5 in Illkirch-Graffenstaden
349 reviews
8.8 km away
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Gare
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Gare
#25 of 131 in Strasbourg
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Centre
10.6 km away
Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres
10.5 km away
Hilton Strasbourg
Hilton Strasbourg
#45 of 131 in Strasbourg
1,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud

Address: 5 rue de l Ill, 67118 Geispolsheim, Strasbourg, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg > Geispolsheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Geispolsheim
Price Range: €72 - €103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RoomsThe 77 fully renovated, spacious, air-conditioned rooms are equipped with beautiful modern bathrooms with showers, offering you all the comforts of a four star hotel at an affordable price. The rooms have two large twin beds or one large double bed and a sofa.Events roomFor the organization of work days, room hire, drinks-buffet receptions or show-room events, our 100m² of adjustable lounges with three fully equipped rooms, all on the same level, with natural light and air-conditioned can accommodate up to 70 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Geispolsheim
Novotel Hotel Strasbourg Sud
Geispolsheim Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing