We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$63
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$48/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$50
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Au Boeuf(Blaesheim)
US$82
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$100
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
75
201
74
23
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
201
74
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute driveswimming poolan overnight stopoverhotel is locatedgood nights sleepsecure parkingfree wificomfy bednice breakfastgood sizestayed for nightseasy drivecity centremotorwaygermanystrasbourgcampanile
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 382 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We have used this hotel before & find it an ideal stopover if you are heading south with the autoroute close by.

Rooms are clean, comfortable & well appointed.

The staff are very pleasant & focused on ensuring your stay is a pleasurable one - a credit to this hotel chain!

Breakfast is included in your room rate & whilest not extensive is more than adequate for us travelers needs!

Well done guys!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CliveBML350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

The HIE Sud is right next to the expressway South of Strasbourg. Hence , the location is particularly good for transiting Strasbourg or quickly to change to Germany.
The hotel offers sufficient private f.o.c. parking and well noise insulated rooms. The room arrangement and fittings are on HIE standard. The bathroom is even very practical with rain shower and sufficient space to move and turn.
The bar/fornt desk offers drinks and snacks. Don't expect a nice pool for swimming, it is more a cool water for bathing due to the solid fence surrounding.
In the proximity of HIE, there is a ZAC with supermarket, fast food restaurants, gas station and more. HIE offers a good package for a business stay or leisure stopover.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Caramellino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Dear guest,

A great thank for taking the time to share you great comments further your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg Sud hotel to our Trip advisor community. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your room and all its facilities as well as the location of our property. We are in fact located not far from a supermarket, restaurants, fast food, gas station and only about 15 minutes away from Strasbourg. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back again in our hotel. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

We had a very nice enjoyable recent stay. Staff are friendly welcoming and focused. Management is very good indeed. Is this hotel perfect ? Of course not, no hotel ever is, but staff have the right attitude and any issues are sorted out with good humour. If you are looking for a hotel with a good atmosphere, good rooms and warm welcoming staff come here.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil190776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your great experience at the hotel Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg Sud. It is a great pleasure to know that you were pleased by the service provided by our staff as we always aim for a high quality service. We will make sure to share your great comments to all of our staff and we hope to welcome you back again in our hotel in the near future.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on a recent trip across Europe for one night. The hotel itself is well presented and clean, rooms are basic but tea/coffee/shower gels are supplied. The bed was reasonably comfy and noise was minimal (very good when you consider the hotel was next to a busy road). The reception staff were friendly and quick to help, always a plus for me. The breakfast left a lot to be desired. We went down 30 minutes prior to the end of breakfast service and it was almost bare, I wasn't expecting the ritz but keep SOME food out! We managed to get a meal out of what was left, but the staff seemed too busy taking the food away to even offer a good morning. The juice machine was practically empty as well which was a shame as I don't like hot drinks in the morning.
As a budget hotel it's okay, but not the best I've stayed in.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank mcroper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2016


Dear mcroper,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are happy to know that you found our hotel to be clean and we certainly appreciate your nice feedback on our front desk staff. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory breakfast experience you had during your visit. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for evaluation.

We value you as our guest and hope to accommodate you again for a chance to provide you with a much better experience.

Sincerely,

Joel A
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Visited this hotel during public holiday weekend from 5 till 8 may. So yes hotel was fully booked but that management should know beforehand. Rooms look nice but where dirty lots of dust and bathroom poorly cleaned upon arrival and days after no toilet paper or we got a used half a roll from other room and I booked 3 rooms and all was the same ( see pictures ) Breakfast was during all days not existing no food available no plates no glasses people where screaming at staff. when plates arrived the where dirty with food still stuck on it it was terrible. After complaining about this at front desk answer was we know and are understaffed and should writhe to management the could do nothing but where all very friendly. When i did do the checkout told the would like to have a call from management still waiting for it. also filed out on holidayinn site the review and asked for a call also nothing. and that for a price of 180 Euro per night ridicules.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank centurion66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2016

Dear centurion66,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is truly regrettable that some aspects of our amenities and services did not live up to your expectations. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. I sent you a private message to obtain additional information as I would love the opportunity to make it up to you. I look forward to your response and hope to be of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews