We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
50
85
34
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
85
34
11
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Not far off the motorway with secure parking.

Rooms good size and modern with new bathrooms.

Kettle in each room and whilst there is a tea bag and a sachet of coffee there isn’t milk supplied.

Bed quite firm. Sheets a bit rough to the skin though.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank gareth0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We stopped here overnight between Le Havre to Italy - really recommend it - cheap but very clean and comfortable . On an industrial park with a Carrefour if you need supplies. We ate in the restaurant which was very reasonable and delicious pizza . We would use it as a stop over place again

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Cracking little Hotel just off the A 6 . Lovely room and fantastic breakfast . The staff were very helpful and secure parking . All you want for a overnight stop . Highly recommend. Sited on a retail park with plenty restaurants within easy walking distance .

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

This hotel is perfect for a break on your way to holidays. The rooms are confortable and clean (all refurbished) everything you need is avaible in the room. For breakfast you have a large choice of food all fresh, fruit juice are gorgeous. The staff is very nice and friendly. Good value for money!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EmilieF395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016

We stayed at this hotel both on the way out and on the way back from a ski trip in the southern alps.

I picked it as it had good reviews on here and the cost seemed reasonable for a family room, free parking and a system for later arrival made it a bit of a no-brainer.

We knew that we'd arrive at the hotel late and called ahead. We were given some clear instructions and told how to access both the hotel and the room.

The service we received was absolutely fine, nothing to complain about and we had no issues with parking or checking out. The accommodation was clean and the beds were comfortable.

So why only 3 stars? It just isn't a 5 star kind of property - the bathroom was very well decorated, clearly somebody with real expertise had spent time ensuring that it looked amazing. But the family room we booked and were allocated was actually a twin room and a double room with the doors between the rooms opened. There wasn't a great deal of space, so it was only good for sleeping in even though we effectively had two rooms. The decor was naff, white walls and red carpets and although the location is convenient, it's on a retail park, so not exactly the most aesthetically pleasing setting.

If you're just passing through, then it's fine but for about £90 a night for a family of four, I think the accommodation we had was quite expensive. We've stayed at 5 star hotels for around this level per night and it's a completely different experience - perhaps if it had been a proper family room with a small seating area, a double bed and two extra beds or a sofa bed, then I'd have been happier to go back but as it is, I think I'd look at other hotels in the area first if staying in Macon again, unless I wanted absolute certainty that I could arrive late with no issues, which here you certainly can.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HusdonHornet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews