We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
6
36
20
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
36
20
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2017

I stayed at this hotel for a few nights and would rate it as average. My room was not cleaned during my stay I mentioned on checking out and was given a discount. Restaurant was fine and parking ok but I would not use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 26Wynne2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie M, Gérant at Campanile Perigueux - Boulazac, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear,

Thank you for your comment.
I'm sorry for the desagrement, I hope to see you gain in my hôtel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

I have used and reviewed a number of Campanile Hotels. I choose them when travelling because I like the format and the on-site restaurant. This Campanile has upgraded rooms, they are not huge but are functional and make for a comfortable overnight stop. The Hotel was easy to find and gives good access to the Perigord region and there was plenty of tourist information at Reception. As is almost invariable in my experience of Campaniles, the rooms are very clean and well presented. The hostess tray with choice of Tea and Coffee is always a nice touch for a Hotel Chain at this price level.

The Reception was pleasant and efficient and my emailed request for a downstairs room had been actioned. The only negative comment that I would make is that the Car Parking area is not a secure compound. I was travelling in the car this trip but I normally look for more secure parking if I am on my motorcycle.

Room Tip: The rooms are in a block, one side of which faces a busy road, I was in Room No 01 on that side but I didn't have any noise issues.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie M, Gérant at Campanile Perigueux - Boulazac, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews