We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
48
108
75
36
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
108
75
36
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night stopover overnight stop parking space within walking distance burger bar rouen autoroute courtepaille dordogne lift
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2017

the hotel has the typical Ibis amenities (good bed, clean) with enough power outlets (5 in the room, of which 1 each side of the bed). Access to the room with an old-fashioned key, lol. Friendly staff. No possibility for dining, but there are some restaurants nearby at walking distance (you get 16% discount at Courtepaille).
Breakfast could be a bit more elaborate. I've seen better at other Ibis hotels.

Room Tip: if you're not willing or able to drag your luggage up one or two floors, ask for a room at the lowest level
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yves R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CELINE L, Responsable réception at Ibis Styles Rouen Nord Barentin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Hello Yves,

Thank you for your comment on our site, we are satisfied to see that the room and the equipment please you.

Sorry that the had lunch young was not has the height of your wait.

See you a next time,

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CELINE L, Responsable réception at Ibis Styles Rouen Nord Barentin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 May 2017

After a day driving in temperatures nudging thirty degrees with no air-con, it was a relief to arrive at this fairly typical Ibis Styles hotel and relax in our wonderfully cool room, decorated with the hotel’s (inexplicable) ‘chess’ theme. Friendly, helpful manager, rooms on the small side, no lift but room on first floor, secure outdoor parking. A plethora of eating places on the surrounding estate - we chose the predictable ‘Flunch’ outlet, with a wide range of cheap dishes and self-service vegetables. New motorway runs past the town. so little time wasted ‘off piste'.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David035_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CELINE L, Responsable réception at Ibis Styles Rouen Nord Barentin, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Hello,

Thank you for having time to tell us about your stay at Ibis Styles in Barentin.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards,

The hotel management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

The perfect stopover outside Rouen. Since we didn't want to enter the hustle & bustle of Rouen city, we decided for this perfect one night stopover. Rouen is just 20 minutes drive from here. The room was a bit small but beautifully decorated & well kept. Being under the IBIS flagship, the cleanliness & amenities were nicely maintained. The location was also good with number of choices for restaurants & eateries in the vicinity. The hotel has sufficient number of parking space too. The one negative thing was the unavailability of lift. So the guests with big luggage's had to carry everything through the stairs only. The hotel has a small play / engaging area for kids near the reception which was particularly pleasant for families with toddler kids. The breakfast in the hotel was also ok. Not many options though but it is still better than many other 3* star hotels that I have experienced. The service staff was also very nice & helpful. Overall, not at all bad for overnight stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rondrita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Even though from outside its just like any other hotel...however, from inside the hotel is very well designed with complete modern look and adapted for kids. Rooms are spacious and relaxing...staff was friendly and you also get free hotel parking. Breakfast however, could have been better with more options (eggs etc).

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank akmrony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews