We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Le Palace de Menthon(Menthon-Saint-Bernard)
US$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Vallombreuse(Menthon-Saint-Bernard)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Le Pavillon des Fleurs(Menthon-Saint-Bernard)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
34
29
4
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
29
4
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The Hotel Beau-Sejour is a wonderful place to stay. The garden is beautiful, the hosts are friendly, breakfast is delicious, and the rooms are nice. It is just a short walk down to Lake Annecy and a nice restaurant for dinner.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

An Italian friend recommended this hotel and it was a charming, simple place to use as a base for a weeks's stay on Lake Annency. The family that runs the hotel provides terrific guest service, the rooms are simple but clean with wonderful beds and breakfast in the garden is a delight. Good restaurants nearby on the lake.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms over the garden are the newest and best.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Conifer1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We stumbled on this hotel and enjoyed a one night stay very much. It is pleasantly quirky and certainly not a 4 star hotel but that's not what we wanted. The garden is lovely, G&T before going off to find dinner and breakfast en plein aire next morning, lovely!
We didn't break any rules ( see other review) and found the hosts very pleasant. The public "beach" is only a 10 minute walk away and is a really nice facility. We would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeterC48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

Stayed here for three nights during a very hot week. Typical French hotel - basic but comfortable and that odd smell of cat pee! Short walk down to the lake but a good 15mins up the hill to the village shops. Simple breakfast of rolls and jam served in the garden or in the rather dated breakfast room depending on the weather. We stayed in room 1 on the first floor with a small sunny balcony. The room was basic but clean and adequate for our short stay. Only one socket in the room - oddly located in the bathroom. There was no information folder in the room but a couple of notices about non smoking in the hotel or grounds ( we don't smoke) and that we should use towels more than once ( which we were willing to do) but these were changed daily anyway. No internet but a small guests TV room on the ground floor. As there was no hotel restaurant or snack bar we ate out but on the final day whilst sitting in the garden we dared to eat a sandwich... There was no notice to say this wasn't allowed but the proprietor came bounding across the lawn telling us on no uncertain terms that we were breaking the rules and that we had to end our picnic -'right now'. We were left feeling shocked and uncomfortable and left the garden straight away. This really did spoil our last day, feeling like school children and not knowing what reception we would receive at the final mornings breakfast. Luckily the proprietors wife served us.
The garden had a small number of sun loungers - but not enough for all guests so it looked like some guests were resorting to reserving them with towels! Take care walking down to the lake as dog walkers use the same route and don't clean up after their pets - I unfortunately walked in this mess on the way back to the hotel - not a pleasant experience! Take a torch for the evening walk back as its pretty dark.
The lake was beautiful and the small marina and walk along the lake surrounded by mountains really made this break. We won't be going back just because we were made to feel uncomfortable for breaking an unwritten rule - apart from this our stay was an enjoyable one!
- one more piece of advice - don't bother visiting the Casino in Annecy - complete rip off - save your money for Las Vegas!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Axeloskar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beausejourmenthon, Co-gérante at Hotel Beau Sejour, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2012

Sorry my english don't permit me to answer with the good words ; I would really prefered answer in french.
I just want to regreat the indelicacy of my brother concerning this stupid story.
Thank you to inform us of the absence of notice about picnic not allowed in the garden ; we will remedy this year.
Concerning the description of the surrounding, I regreat the lack of pertinence and accuracy.
The area is really exceptional whatever you say.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2009

found this hotel by chance. well pleased. a simple country house style with spacious simply decoprated rooms (large bathrooms) with balconies overlooking trim gardens , a village location within two minutes walk of a beautiful part of the lakefront where it is possible to sunbathe and swim in the lake (which in August was beautifully warm) . needless to say the lake is stunning and Annecy (15 mins drive away) is splendid for strolling , cafes and lunch. hotel beau sejour fits the bill for a short reasonably inexpensive stay when part of a broader tour of the general area (savoie, haute savoie...) . staff are very pleasant and helpful. english spoken. Garv

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews