We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
26
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
26
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2019

This is a very clean and comfortable B&B on the north side of the Beara Peninsular and a great stop for people like us driving part of the Wild Atlantic Way. Noreen is a lovely hostess and made us feel very welcome. The setting is beautiful and you are not far from a pub that specialises in the fresh mussels that are rope farmed in the adjacent bay. Definitely a B&B that I would recommend.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BernardP316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noreens634, Owner at Mourlin Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2019

Bernard, thank you for taking the time to review us. Delighted you enjoyed your stay.
Best wishes Noreen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2019

Mourlin Lodge is in the heart of the Beautiful Ring of Beara. Very clean, friendly and comfortable B&B with easy access to the unspoilt countryside close to Derreen Gardens and in between Castle Town Bere and Kenmare.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank miltonandraulph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noreen S, Owner at Mourlin Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2019

Thank you for your lovely review. We are Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Best wishes, Noreen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2019

My sister and I stayed there while walking the Beara Way. Noreen was very friendly and efficient. Their house is lovely and the bedrooms are very comfortable. We had supper there, as well as a beautiful breakfast in the morning. I would highly recommend staying there

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noreen S, Owner at Mourlin Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Delighted you enjoyed your stay. Best wishes Noreen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We stayed here one night on our 3-peninsula walk in southwestern Ireland. Everything about this B&B was great. Our hosts were friendly and helpful, our room was clean and comfortable, and breakfast in the morning was delicious.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bambery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noreen S, Owner at Mourlin Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Best wishes, Noreen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

A warm welcome from Noreen, a lovely house in a beautiful peaceful place, a comfortable room, delicious food (we loved the apple pie and cream!). We could not ask for more and it made a perfect start to our holiday.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank wattnot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noreen S, Owner at Mourlin Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Delighted you enjoyed your stay at Mourlin lodge B&B. Best wishes, Noreen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews