We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Lauragh, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

ysh
ireland
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 21 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Thank you Eileen and Robert for meeting us though we were late and for the lovely surprise you left us. A very nice and thoughtful gesture.
Love your cottage, the 4 poster bed was truly comfortable.
Thanks for the bag of logs. The cottage feels like home.
The views were great and at night the stars were beautiful.
We are not walkers but love driving the ring of beara,the ring of Kerry and mizenhead and sheeps head . We also drove the kockatee drive. The views like you said were worth the drive.
We had rain the first 2 days but very lucky to ve beautiful sunny and warm weather after.
Thanks for the tips on where to go and for your hospitality.
You both were great

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2018
Hello siew and Noel. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us in valley view cottage. You were both a delightful and interesting couple. Thank you for leaving the cottage so spotlessly clean. Best wishes always Eileen and Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn C
1 review
“Delightful cottage with fantastic mountain views”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a wonderful time in this beautiful cottage with its fantastic views of the mountains. The cottage is perfectly located for exploring the wonderful Beara Peninsula on your doorstep or the Ring of Kerry or Dingle Peninsula. There are some wonderful local pubs a short drive away. The cottage itself is cosy and comfortable, with an open fire kindly supplied with logs by the hosts, Eileen and Robert. They also supply a warm welcome (we won't spoil the surprise) plus lots of useful information about the local area.
A fantastic trip.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Hello Jocelyn and julius.thank you so much for your beautiful review and also the lovely comments in the guestbook.we are delighted that you enjoyed your time here in the beara peninsula and beyond.have a great time in your new house .best wishes always. Eileen and Robert.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christof...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Generous house in beautyful location”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Dear Eileen, dear Robert, thank you for providing us such a wonderful holiday in your lovely house! The location is extraordinary, the view on the mountains outstanding and one week is much too short to visit all the sights on the Beara peninsula. We loved the lonely location of the house, the fire in the fireplace and the very comfortable bed. It was really nice of you to provide everything we needed for comfortable living and we were touched by your warm welcome. Thank you for all!
Best wishes
Christof and Katharina

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
Hello Christof and Katharina. We thank you both so much for your lovely review on trip advisor. It was a pleasure to have you stay here with us in valley view cottage.we hope you have lovely memories of your time here. Best wishes always. Eileen and Robert.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B
2 reviews
“Enjoyed every minute”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The moment you set your eyes on this cottage ,you will love it for its peace and awesome location ,we were sad to leave .we enjoyed cooking and having our meals outside in the quiet warm evenings.i would definitely recommend this cottage and hope to return again ,there is a lot to see and do around the ring of beara ,and great for cycling,really enjoyed kenmare ,Eileen and Robert the owners are 2 very helpful and lovely folk ,if your looking for a scenic peaceful getaway this is it.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Dear David and Diane. Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us in valley view cottage. We were delighted that you enjoyed all the challenging cycle routes that you went on while you were here.best wishes always. Eileen and Robert.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex B
1 review
“Lauragh Holiday”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a lovely holiday in Lauragh and the accommodation was very good
Robert and Eileen were very accommodating and when we arrived chocolates,wine and a basket full of goodies were waiting for us,the open fire was on and a cup of tea was on the kitchen table,it was a great welcoming.
We had a fantastic walking holiday with our dog milo who also settled in well to the cottage
The shower needed improving as the pressure was to low but apart from that everything was perfect
Thank you Robert and Eileen

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Hi Alex and support. Thank you for your lovely review. We have sorted the pressure in the shower now and all is good again.glad you enjoyed the many walks all around the peninsula. Kind regards. Eileen and Robert.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.