We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Lovely Country Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Lauragh, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

APDMEL
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Lovely Country Cottage”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I recently stayed at this lovely country cottage while visiting the Beara Peninsula. Situated near the tiny village of Lauragh it was perfect as a base for our Ring of Beara touring. Eileen and Robert were very helpful in providing local information and their welcoming gesture of tea and biscuits beside a warming fire made us feel at home immediately upon arrival at the tidy cottage. The views from the cottage were striking, from the lush green valley below to the field next door where grazing sheep frequently caught my gaze, we were totally relaxed in our quiet country retreat. Hiking in the area was spectacular and the Sunday evening seafood supper we had at Teddy O’Sullivan’s was not only delicious but provided two Canadians with a wonderful opportunity to spend time in a quaint country pub, filled to the rafters with local families and friends enjoying themselves immensely. Our time in the Peninsula was most memorable and we thank Eileen and Robert for providing us with a delightful place to stay during our visit.

Date of stay: August 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HikenNoAc...
Pontault Combault, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage, stunning area”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived at the cottage by a rainy afternoon. The owner Eileen welcomed us with a cup of tea. A fire in the fireplace was warming the cottage. First time we had such a nice arrival at à rented cottage ! The place is beautiful the cottage very well equiped and very nice.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area thé quiteness
Liked least: Nothing coming in mind
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin H
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A place of beauty and charm”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What an amazing stay both my girlfriend and I had in Valley View cottage. A truly inspiring place, with owners every bit as incredible as the place itself. Anybody who is fortunate enough to stay there is every bit as privileged as both my girlfriend and I were. We both could not recommend staying in Eileen & Roberts highly enough. The place to stay on any visit to the Kingdom of Kerry.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners are every bit as wonderful as the scenery
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwojtusia...
West Midlands, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Like a Fairy Tale”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time in the cottage and area. The cottage was very comfortable and cosy. The area was very peaceful and quiet. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. We had a perfect time in a perfect place. Thanks a lot to Eileen and Robert and we hope to come back with the rest of our family next year.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfort in a place of paradise”
Reviewed 4 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We're home a few days now and I'm still lonely for the mountains around Lauragh. We had a fantastic time,with all our comfort needs met in the cottage, two very gracious and helpful hosts are Robert and Eileen. Beautiful clear frosty days for lots of exploring,we had huge appetites and made a huge fire each evening when we returned to the cottage. It was the stress free,fresh air and exercise giving break I badly needed. We will be back.

Date of stay: January 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the scenery is stunning
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.