We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect start to our honeymoon”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Lauragh, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Doc B
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect start to our honeymoon”
Reviewed 7 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Everything about the cottage was just perfect-- from the warm welcome by Eileen (a cozy fire in the fireplace, tea and chocolate cookies waiting for us!) to all of the helpful tips for activities and restaurants, to the cottage itself and the amenities (nice hot water shower, working fireplace, patio with a view, well-appointed kitchen, on-site laundry). We had a really fantastic stay, and wish we could have stayed longer. The Beara peninsula is beautiful, especially the Healy Pass and the Dereen Gardens. There are many activities for a range of interests (walks, gardens, cafes, galleries, shops, mountains and ocean). I would absolutely recommend this cottage rental to my friends.

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fireplace & patio
Liked least: No internet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fnelli123
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2019
Thank you. Glad you enjoyed your stay here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
587yannic...
Clamart, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2018
Hello servais family. We thank you so much for your wonderful review. We were delighted that you stayed here with us and we hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Ireland. Best wishes always Eileen and Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan B
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Hello Jan and Caroline. Thank you so much for your lovely review on trip advisor. We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay here in the beara peninsula. Best wishes always. Eileen and Robert.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ooLucette
Orleans, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Hello to you all. We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay here in the beara peninsula. We hope you all got back home safe to France and would be very happy to have you back again. Best wishes always. Eileen and Robert..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.