We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fresh air & peace..”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lauragh, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Caroline...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fresh air & peace..”
Reviewed 4 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We took advice from Rob this visit and got up extra early to visit Gooleenmashei to pick mussels before we left...and we were rewarded Yummy!,also found original thick glass 7up bottle.. I'd say 1960's?so exciting,History all around and great freedom for our 2dogs..Till next time X

Date of stay: November 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2017
Hi caroline.thank you so much for your lovely review on trip advisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay once again with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in 2018. Also very happy that you found the spot to pick fresh mussels on the beara coastline so near to the cottage.best wishes always. Eileen and Robert.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
Hello enea and Robert. Thank you so much for your lovely review on trip advisor. We were delighted that you choose our cottage and that you enjoyed your time here on the beara peninsula. Thank you also for the lovely comments in the guest book. We hope to see you again sometime. Best wishes always. Eileen and Robert.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Liberty13...
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous location”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This lovely cottage was in a perfect location, with the opportunity to sip wine out the back while gazing on fantastic views. Having toured the Beara Peninsula, we felt that the cottage was in the best corner of the area. There are great walks to enjoy - up Knockatee mountain and the range from the Healy Pass, and good places to eat close-by. On wet days, the facilities in the cottage are a real home-from-home, with Eileen and Robert providing plenty logs for the fires, and a modern kitchen equipped with all we needed. Lovely cottage and lovely owners.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Hello Nicola and Derek. Thank you so much for your lovely review on trip advisor. We were delighted that you enjoyed your time here in the beara peninsula. Glad you enjoyed the walk up knockatee mountain as well. Best wishes always. Eileen and Robert.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris K
2 reviews
“The owners are very friendly but the cottage ,except for the ktchen, hasn't been attended to for years.”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The location is good. The owners are very friendly and helpful but the cottage is in a very poor state. Especially the bathroom and bedroom are damp, smelly and very old. The kitchen is nice and new.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
I'm very disappointed to read this on trip advisor as the note you left in my guestbook is totally different. I quote. ( We had a wonderful week in this lovely place . we enjoyed every minute of it). Also you left without paying for the oil and electricity. . Eileen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape290...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“phantastic !”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We arrived without a car; due to Eileens kindness that was no problem. She fetched us at the busstation in Kenmare and drove us to the cottage. And how nice and cosy it was in it: the fire was warming the kitchen, and a busket full of things was ready to be eaten or drunk. We found everything we needed during the week. And when our son arrived with his family in their camper, they could stay before the cottage and use it without any additive costs! Thank you so much!
Juerg and Esther Junker from Switzerland

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Hello Esther and Jüerg. We were so delighted to have you stay with us here in the cottage. You were our first guests from Switzerland and we loved to hear you whistle in the mornings. It was a big change for us to have guests with no car however all turned out excellent. Best wishes always. Eileen and Robert.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.