We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly Recommended”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Lauragh, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Q5413MUch...
2 reviews
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 18 September 2020 for a stay in September 2020

9.55pm Sept 17th 2020 and still sitting outside to soak up the last of the views and the constellations in the night sky, something not visable to the naked eye with city living. Had an amazing time here this week and don't want to go home tomorroe but have to get back to reality...unfortunately. I highly recommend this cottage for a stay. From the moment we arrived we felt so welcome. If you ever want to know what Cead Mile Failte really means then you have to meet Eileen and Robert. We were greeted on arrival with a roaring stove lit, a pot of tea and a basket of goodies, not to mention, not just one chocolate on the pillow but a whole box and a birthday gift for me from them and couldn't be more perfect even though they've never met me.
The cottage is warm and welcoming and has a loving energy about it so we felt at ease straight away and the backdrop is to die for. Plenty of headspace, writing and reading time and our days were filled with plenty to do in the surrounding area. Lots of stunning walks and places of all sorts of interest. All the info you need is in the cottage and you can wander and find your own experiences to add to their directory, you just have to explore this area, it's magical.
Totally left to your own devices here which I loved but Eileen and Robert are only a stone throw or a text away and they checked in with us via email to make sure we were ok and to see if we needed anything.
Would definitely recommend this place and can't wait to be back.
Thank you both for a wonderful experience. Will be remembered always x x x
Christina and Paul x x x

Date of stay: September 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2020
Oh wow what a fantastic review Christina and paul. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here so much.it was a pleasure to meet and host you here.we hope to meet you again before too long. Best wishes always. Eileen and robert.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
657mollyc
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Old pub cottage ”
Reviewed 25 March 2020 for a stay in March 2020

This was our third time staying in the old pub cottage in the beautiful Lauragh. We have already booked to come back next year! I couldn't reccomend a stay here more. Eileen and Robert are the perfect hosts.

Date of stay: March 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2020
Hi Molly and David. Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It is our pleasure to host you in old pub cottage. Best wishes always. Eileen and Robert.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2019 for a stay in October 2019

Date of stay: October 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Nov 2019
Thank you both so much for your lovely review . It was our pleasure to meet and host you both. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here.we are happy too that you enjoyed the beara peninsula so much. Best wishes always to you both. Eileen and Robert.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 September 2019 for a stay in September 2019

Date of stay: September 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Oct 2019
We thank you both so much for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us in the beara peninsula. We hope you got back home safely. Best wishes always. Eileen and Robert.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
johnhoula...
Rock Tavern, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful hosts...Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 24 June 2019 for a stay in June 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Our hosts , Eileen and Robert, were kind enough to remember the reason for our trip and went out of their way to make Denise's birthday a memorable one. The pictures of the cottage didn't do it justice. It was spotless and a wonderful place to return to after exploring the peninsula.. There was nothing lacking in the cottage. It truly felt like our home during our brief stay. Thank you so much for your generous hospitality. You made our trip a truly memorable one.
John and Denise

Date of stay: June 2019
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2019
Dear John and denise.we are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay here for the special birthday. We hope you are keeping very well and that you enjoyed the remaining time you had in ireland.best wishes always. Eileen and Robert.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.