We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Lauragh, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

PatrickAn...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A wonderful location ”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We really enjoyed our stay here. A first-class view from a wonderfully restored and comfortable house. Colette was charming and very helpful. We loved this place and would highly recommend it.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daydream7...
1 review
“Beautiful homely cottage in a stunning location”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our stay at Hilltop cottage was a truly inspirational one! We had been looking forward to beautiful views and tranquil countryside and it more than delivered on both accounts. As well as the lovely location, the well-equipped and tastefully decorated cottage was spacious enough for the three of us. We had many cosy evenings by the logburner (sadly necessary as the evenings were too cold to spend outside), but this added to the charm of the cottage.
Before and during our stay Colette proved very kind and helpful and she was around to answer any of our questions about the house and the area. We enjoyed our chats with her very much and I was particularly smitten with her sweet dogs, cats and chickens. To us, both Colette and her animals were a charming addition to an already idyllic week. We enjoyed her generous gifts from her pretty garden (vegetables, eggs and flowers). The fresh air and spectacular setting of this cottage made it very easy to unwind and to let go of our busy jobs.
We visited many of the lovely places in the area and although we also loved our trip to Kenmare and the southern part of the Ring of Kerry (all the way up to Waterville and the Skellig Islands), we fell in love with the intimacy of the smaller peaceful Beara peninsula.
We are already looking forward to returning one day to meet up again with Colette and her feathered and four legged furry friends.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brigma71
Hastings, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed in this lovely cosy cottage and truly enjoyed the peace and quiet.
Everything you need is here. Colette is very friendly and helpful. It was magical sitting on the patio admiring the breathtaking scenery. The chickens and the lovely dogs were an added bonus. Would certainly recommend this holiday home.
G & B Sussex

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Compass69...
1 review
“Stunning views”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great cottage, owner great but not intrusive. Distance from Kenmare more than we realised but central for Beara peninsula and the attractions thereon.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bear8618
Ashwell, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing views-blissfully peaceful”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We enjoyed four perfectly quiet days here with the best views we have ever had from a holiday cottage and an ideal base from which to explore the Beara peninsula and surrounding area. Colette was an attentive but not intrusive host and able to advise on where to go and where to eat. The only slight downside was the 4'6" bed when we are used to a kingsize; that said, the views, silence and scenery were wonderful and just what we needed for a quiet getaway.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.