We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Lauragh, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

brigma71
Hastings, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed in this lovely cosy cottage and truly enjoyed the peace and quiet.
Everything you need is here. Colette is very friendly and helpful. It was magical sitting on the patio admiring the breathtaking scenery. The chickens and the lovely dogs were an added bonus. Would certainly recommend this holiday home.
G & B Sussex

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Compass69...
1 review
“Stunning views”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great cottage, owner great but not intrusive. Distance from Kenmare more than we realised but central for Beara peninsula and the attractions thereon.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bear8618
Ashwell, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing views-blissfully peaceful”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We enjoyed four perfectly quiet days here with the best views we have ever had from a holiday cottage and an ideal base from which to explore the Beara peninsula and surrounding area. Colette was an attentive but not intrusive host and able to advise on where to go and where to eat. The only slight downside was the 4'6" bed when we are used to a kingsize; that said, the views, silence and scenery were wonderful and just what we needed for a quiet getaway.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobH7470
Sindlesham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic cottage with views”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great cottage with amazing views overlooking the sea with hills of ring of Kerry beyond . Spacious accommodation with clean and modern facilities and traditional features provide a great base for exploring the surrounding areas. Lots to do within a short drive, including great walks, restaurants and points of interest.

Colette (the owner) was great and supplied eggs from her hens and homemade jam as well as lots of good information for things to do. We made friends (and with her dogs too)! Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C
1 review
“Perfect base for exploring the Beara Pensinsula”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This spacious and well-equipped cottage provides the ideal base for exploring the Beara Pensinsula and, for those wishing to drive further, the adjacent parts of counties Cork and Kerry. The view over the Kenmare River to the Kerry mountains beyond is stunning. In a week's stay we never left the peninsula, finding sufficient interest in Allihies, Castletownbere and Gleninchaquin amongst other places. We were warmly welcomed by Colette and her three dogs and, given the opportunity, would have no hesitation in returning.

Date of stay: September 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.