We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$148
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barracuda Inn(Watamu)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Mawe Resort(Watamu)(Great Value!)
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aquarius Club(Watamu)(Great Value!)
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$31
US$26
Priceline
View Deal
Reviews (970)
Filter reviews
970 results
Traveller rating
597
255
71
23
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
597
255
71
23
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach boyswater polofun base teamlamu roomkids clubpizza restauranttunda toursquiet poolrock poolspancakesfunbase teammain poolevening entertainmentnothing is too much troubletable tennisweek stayrepeat guests
Filter
Updating list...
499 - 504 of 970 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2013

This hotel is highly recommended. The rooms are very comfortable, the food fantastic, with so many choices at every meal. The staff are friendly and very efficient. Everything works! Our holiday there was completely stress-free - exactly what we needed!! Well done and thank you to Damian and his team. We will most definitely return!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Renie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

everything you could want, ok it's not 5* but its comfortable and has everything you could want. many guests were repeat visitors and i will probably return also. I would feel safe as a female on my own, and the biys on the beach are perfectly reliable (daniel and lucas looked after me and my friends for a safari, snorkelling and just general info). some days service was impecable, other days they seemed a bit stretched, but always good. tusker draft part of all inclusive, as is sparkling wine, and usual spirits (vodka, gin etc).

Room Tip: lamu and beach rooms are quieter and obviously closer to the beach. try and avoid going when a conference is on as very busy at meal times.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marshymoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Just returned from an amazing two week holiday at TBBC. Do not be put off by the comments about returning guests, the general atmosphere at TBBC is that whether you are new or returning you are part of a family.
Beach beds are reserved but I moved around the beach and didn't get comments or stares as mentioned by a previous reviewer.The food in the restaurant is varied for Kenya - you won't get the same variety as Mexico. I always found something really good to eat and there is always the pizza restaurant when you fancy a change. The staff really make this hotel special, they are friendly, smiling and always ready to make your holiday amazing. James at the Weaver bar, Samson in the pizza restaurant, there are too many great people to mention.
I've dived all over the world and the dive staff are the best I've come across with their care and attention to detail again they can't do enough for you. Visibility wasn't brilliant but the fish life was varied and the corals were good.
One final point try and head to Watamu its a short walk down the beach once there look out for a small Italian ice cream shop which sells every variety of ice cream there is and well worth a visit.
I booked the safari through Thompsons although I do think that if you book through the beach boys or in the village you will be OK. Our rep Victor couldn't do enough for us and the tented safari was just what we were looking for especially as there were no fences and during the night we had an elephant straight outside the tent.
All in all a great holiday and I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ange0311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

We stayed here from 14-28th Dec 2012.
Hotel is lovely, facilities are good and the rooms are clean and tidy. The biggest asset are the staff, they are so friendly and happy and really make you feel welcome. We would return back if only to see some friendly faces again (Alex in the restaurant, Ratibu, Khamish, Michael, Harrah...)

We would have loved a fridge in our room (to soothe the sunburn!) but this is just us being picky. The food is nice although a little restrictive for vegetarians in terms of variety.

The hotel try their best to make it an enjoyable holiday.
We were happy with our stay here.

Room Tip: Rooms around the adult pool are quieter than near Reception/main pool. The main pool is where the night entertainment and disco happens until midnight. And be careful of the crabs coming up from the beach!
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tootsymoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

What a friendly hotel - after our wonderful safari we needed a few days rest. The staff are amazing, food good, the beach is fabulous- snorkelling and dolphin watching, I love the environmental link to La Roche and the community action. I would love to return.

Room Tip: block A was right next to the beach
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kath R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews