We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
346
19
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
19
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tower room low tide the salt water pool fantastic hosts friendly dogs boutique hotel small hotel indian ocean slice of paradise pure relaxation superb location home away from home beautiful pool entire place fish a wonderful stay malindi airport
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Everything about this place is fantastic. If you're looking for personalized service, great food, great service, no crowds, peace and quiet this is the place to go. Very clean, well kept, and management take good care of both staff and guests.

Would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank smwelu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LonnoLodge, Owner at The Charming Lonno Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Thank you, smwelu,
your review is greatly appreciated.
You mentioned "personalized service, great food, great service, no crowds, peace and quiet" and this is exactly what we too were looking for when we decided to setup the Lonno Lodge precisely where it stands now: far from the crowd, far from the noise, quiet, with a lot of peace ... :-)

thnx!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

It's been a week of our lives. Basking in the sun with spectacular views and breeze of the Indian ocean! It has been so relaxing. The staff at Lonno lodge are brilliant, the architecture and gardens charming, and the food exceptional. A walk down to the coral beach and islands was enlightening and overwhelming with beauty. The backdrop of leaning palm trees in the evening, soft blue pool lighting and mellow music makes for romantic dinners. Besides the activities in the immediate communities, Gede is around the corner ready to enchant the curious mind. Thank you Aldo, Silvia and all your staff for the time of our lives.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Githiomi-D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LonnoLodge, Owner at The Charming Lonno Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

Thank *you* for choosing our lodge for your holidays, you review fills us with joy and pride.
We hope we shall welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

This lodge is paradise! Our room was beautiful, with a large terrace overlooking the ocean. We loved the food and our 4 year old loved the sand area and pool. The location is quiet and peaceful. The staff were so nice and friendly, which made for a relaxing, luxury escape.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Roam471915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LonnoLodge, Owner at The Charming Lonno Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our Lodge, it's always a pleasure and a privilege to be able to satisfy our guests, even the youngest ones!
Thnx, have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

I have no words for the beauty and hospitality of this place. I have been there thrice now and it will continue to be that beach paradise that reminds me of a warm home. I just love Also and Sylvia and this gem on a cliff. I would recommend anyone to visit Watamu and Lonno!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alishapopat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LonnoLodge, Owner at The Charming Lonno Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Thank you, alishapopat, it's always a real pleasure to have you here with us at The Lonno Lodge. And your words are the best reward to our efforts :-)
Thank you, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

The hosts were so accommodating and sweet! a really charming Italian couple that made it feel like home. Additionally, the food was really good. the rooms are spacious, clean and well decorated. The staff is friendly and the place is very quiet which is great for relaxing (I loved reading and napping by the pool! ). There was also access to TV and internet so it was really tempting to not leave the hotel. Needless to say I wanted to extend my stay, I will certainly be back and cannot wait!
Thanks Silvia and Aldo!

Room Tip: quiet, peaceful, clean, affordable, great service
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank amyoloo14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LonnoLodge, Owner at The Charming Lonno Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

".. and the place is very quiet .." loved that! :-)
You're right, amyoloo14, we always try the hard way to reduce noises and rumors to a bare minimum, to give our guests plenty of time to read and nap by the pool.

Thank you for your review, have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews