We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
30
62
26
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
62
26
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

The room was very small but clean. However, we had a very nice balcony with a fabulous view. The breakfast was included was average but the staff refused to restock it when things ran out, even water. There's also a curfew for when you want to come back to your room and quiet hours. Not your average hotel.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank fooodlover11133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

A great location and a very good value. Charming friendly proprietor and staff. Large rooms. Excellent furnishings.Very clean and well cared for. Proprietor very good on local information for tourists. As good as or better than a tourist information office. Excellent excperience.The breakfast is delicious, local pastry and breads,great coffee. . A very nice classic, traditional, beautiful hotel. What a nice surprise!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ferran v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2014

What can I say? Wow - what a view!!!!
We visited this hotel as part of a tour of Europe, what a great find, both the hotel and the town. We were just passing through and chose this place as a stop off. I wouldn't say there is enough to do to keep you there more than one night but it really is worth a visit (see our pics!) We got a room with a view!
The hotel itself is clean and everything in our room worked well, even the cooler. The staff were friendly and spoke good English and we had no problem parking. We even had a balcony.
The breakfast was included in our rate (we booked with Booking.com) we paid around 70 EUR for a double. The breakfast was lovely - lots to choose from, nice fresh breads and meats, yoghurts, pastries, cereal and hot and cold drinks. The muffin was delicious!
Would recommend to friends and family.
Only negative was that we had big suitcases as we were travelling, and there was no lift - but I guess that's why you have a man ;)

Room Tip: View over town is a must!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shaz105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Everything was perfect. The hotel is extremely well located. Breakfast is really good, lots of choices.....fresh croissants . Staff speaks English. Very convenient to tourist attractions. I would definitely come back to this hotel next time in Tuscany.

Room Tip: Rooms are comformptable, quiet and clean.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fiona r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This is a lovely city....what a pity that there is not a better hotel. We booked a week before we visited and were not told that there was no breakfast available. They did give a minimal discount of 5euros each( where can you buy breakfast for that?)
There was no wi fi in bedrooms. Pleasant staff.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank kattyukres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews