We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
13
50
15
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
50
15
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We arrived dead tired from a long drive and were greeted very friendly be the night reception staff.
The check in was a breeze and the explanation of the system in the hotel thorough and good.
We parked the car and went to our rooms and again what a pleasant surprise. Very basic and small rooms but superbly clean and all you need. Looking at the price we paid a superb value proposition.
The breakfast was small but had everything one could want and we enjoyed it.
The bathroom was small as was the shower but the water pressure was very good and the amenities modern.
The bed was very comfortable and we slept really well.
Given the experience at this hotel I would return to another property of this brand itout hesitation.
I can recommend this hotel for short stays in Lyon or if you drive through.
Keep up the good work.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank danielgfuchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

The hotel is about 10 minutes walk to metro station, it has a basic modern feeling. The hotel is basic but very clean, the breakfast area is small and school dinning room style with the breakfast itself fine.
If you are looking a decent hotel at a very good price you will go far to find better.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ged1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016

The cost of a taxi to here from the Lyon airport is 60 euros. The hotel has only been built so everything is new and modern. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. There a bus stop right outside to Valmy tube station or its a ten minute walk. he rooms are spacious , clean and as its new everything is modern and in order. The buffet breakfast offered great value with bacon, eggs, bread, croissants etc. There also well stalked vending machines in the lobby. There are plenty of shops just down the road including a fresh bakery as well and numerous restaurants and take aways. I would really recommend this place however do not think for one minute it is in central Lyon. Theres also free wifi.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brianmefc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Surprising very clean almost clinical. Its only a short walk to the metro system which opens up the whole city to you. Would definitely recommend it as an extremely cheap hotel and value for money. Breakfast was cheap and very nice. Bedrooms were a little small and basic but what do you expect for the price

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank distillery85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for euro16 football good location 10 minute walk to valmy metro then only 3 stops to the fan zone in bellecour. The rooms were OK could of done with a kettle, shower was good plenty of hot water, staff very friendly. The air con didn't work very well and didn't cool the room down,but on the whole I would recommend

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ron1610frr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews