We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
22
117
78
32
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
117
78
32
24
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Interesting hotel. Pod like room. Absolutely tiny. We ordered a room for 3, we got a double bed with a single suspended over the double. Weird!. Bathroom was like a camper van bathroom. Fully functional but tiny. Still at 53 euros for 3 people for 1 night and including breakfast it was certainly inexpensive. Half decent restaurant opposite which saved dealing with Lyon traffic at night (the city never sleeps - traffic is nuts!). Would pay a bit more next time and stay in a bigger hotel - maybe even the one opposite, but not here.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BrianMPowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry P, Gérant at Premiere Classe Lyon Ouest - Tassin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Customer Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to write to us and to make us feel after your stay in our establishment. I have taken note of your general comment that our establishment is an economical establishment with a standard room size, it is true that if you desire a little more space our chain offers you higher category hotels. Regarding the double bed and the bunk bed this corresponds to your order made via internet.
We look forward to welcoming you to one of our establishments during your next stay. Yours sincerely,
Thierry.A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

A well placed hotel on the outskirts of the city with easy access to the centre. We chose this hotel for that reason and because it was exceptional good value. Rooms clean, free parking and we all had a good nights rest. We stayed for two nights.

On check out one of our party forgot a rather expensive watch beside the bed and did not realise until much later in the day when it was to late to return. We contacted the hotel who immediately put us at ease. The chamber maid had handed the watch in to reception and they had kept it safe.

Celine (one of the reception staff) took time out to carefully wrap the watch and post it tow our home address.

what fabulously honest staff - Thank you all very much!!!!!

Room tip: Request a room on the side that does not overlook the motorway
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ANTHONY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry P, Gérant at Premiere Classe Lyon Ouest - Tassin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Dear Customer Hello, Thank you to have poster this comment, your satisfaction is for us the reward of our efforts, and the service provided further to the oversight of your watch is an action normal for professionals of the hotel business.
Looking forward to welcoming you, again in our establishment, the team asks you to approve its best regards Thierry. In

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Date of stay – 7 - 9 February 2017

Not easy to find as it’s on the outskirts of Lyon; use a Sat Nav if you have one and go slowly up the hill otherwise you might miss the entrance in to the hotel . There is plenty of parking. It is very close to a busy intersection so there is a lot of traffic at peak times and sleep can be interrupted by traffic noise and sirens from emergency vehicles.

A warm welcome at the reception desk and we were allocated room 203. Our friends were allocated the room next door. The room is small but ok for a two night stay. The room has en-suite shower/toilet. The shower cubicle is a little small – there is plenty of hot water and shower soap is available from a dispenser on the wall. Towels are provided. The room is clean. There is a TV. The room has heating that is controlled by a thermostat on the wall. The bed is King size with a firm mattress, only one pillow per person is provided. There is free WiFi that works well.

There is a 15% discount if you eat at the restaurant in the Hotel Campanile where the food is very good and the staff are very friendly.

65.92 for two nights for each couple booked via the Internet.

The hotel offers easy access to the public transport that make Lyon so accessible.

Room tip: We were in room 203 so if you can be on the other side of the hotel it might be quieter
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnieOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry P, Gérant at Premiere Classe Lyon Ouest - Tassin, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Dear customer Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to write us to let us know your satisfaction with your stay in our establishment. I took good note of your comment on the traffic noise that can generate sleep. We are on the verge of making some sound improvements.
However, I have taken note of all the positive points of our establishment and your satisfaction is for us the reward of our work.
In the hope of welcoming you, for a future visit to our region, Yours sincerely,
Thierry.A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Rooms are tiny and cramped.
Toilet/shower/sink all together.
Microwave, €1 coffee machine, iron in lobby.
Staff were fine.
Literally no frills whatsoever.
Not a very good location.
Bakery & shop/fuel about 5 mins walk away. Steep hill to get back.
Restaurant opposite is quite nice.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry P, Gérant at Premiere Classe Lyon Ouest - Tassin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

Dear customer hello,
We have taken note of your comment on your stay and thank you for taking the time to write us. Our rooms are compact they meet the maximum requirements made by customers, ie full bathroom in the room without extra charge. I have noted your satisfaction with most services offered by our institution, microwave oven, iron, hair dryer ... and your satisfaction with the staff of our establishment.
Waiting to welcome you again to our hotel, please accept, dear customer, our best regards.
Thierry.A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015

BEST MEMORIES... 40 euros gets you CLEAN, comfortable, quiet with FREE PARKING and FREE WIFI... and BONUS restaurant in the hotel (Hôtel Campanile Lyon Ouest - Tassin) next door (immediately across courtyard from front entrance) has VERY FAIRLY PRICED all-you-can-eat buffet... just get the APPETIZER or DINNER versions of the buffet (not the 'with DESSERT' version)

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DnAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry P, Gérant at Premiere Classe Lyon Ouest - Tassin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2016

Dear customer hello,
Thank you for sharing with us your feelings about your stay in our établissement.Votre satisfaction is the result of the work of our team in order to better meet your expectations.
Thank you for taking the time to write and hoping to accuellir you back to our hotel, I took you accept, my best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews