We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
53
15
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
15
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom cottagemargaree rivernational parkco opgreat locationcape bretoncabot trailself cateringlong weekendflat screen tvsalmon fishing tripair conditionerfull kitchenstayed nightscomfortable bedsangelacheticamp
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2018

We stayed in the Cajun Cedar Log Cottage for two nights and it has been a unique and unforgettably beautiful time and the atmosphere of the cedar house and the surroundings was amazing and calm. Angela, the host was very lovely, helpful and kind. The cedar house was shiny and clean just like new and it felt like home. Just everything we could wish for. A highly recommendable place!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sonnenwege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela L, Manager at Cajun Cedar Log Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Wow, thank you for the awesome review. It was such a pleasure to have you stay here and hope to see the two of you again. Also, thank you for taking such good care of the cottage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

The cabins are conveniently located at a beautiful setting. Very clean and comfortable inside and out. We (4 people) stayed at one of the two bedroom cabins. The Manager was so kind and lovely. We arrived late in the evening, but the Manager (Angela) was so warm and welcoming. She recommended a beautiful restaurant to catch up a delicous seafood dinner. My husband enjoyed fly-fishing every morning on the river across the resort. We all have a very relaxing visit. Definitely recommend and we will come back on our next trip to Cape Bretton.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wallflower_bc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela L, Manager at Cajun Cedar Log Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review. It gives me great satisfaction knowing that the guests enjoyed their vacation and got to relax in a quiet peaceful environment. Hope to see you all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Exceeded our expectations. Spotlessly clean with everything we needed including WiFi. Nice to have more space after staying in hotels. . Very comfortable beds. We enjoyed whale watching in Cheticamp whilst staying and The Highland Village.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tixilix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela L, Manager at Cajun Cedar Log Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review. I hope you will be back one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

We recently spent five nights here (for Celtic Colors) and had a lovely time. The cottage was perfect and the setting is beautiful. It's convenient for shopping and restaurants. It's even nicer than the pictures. We're looking forward to staying here again when we come back next year.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela L, Manager at Cajun Cedar Log Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review. It's always rewarding to hear that our guests had a great stay. Hope to have you as our guests again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We (2 people) stayed for almost a week and planned our trips from there. The cottage (we had the 2-bedroom cottage) is very clean, nicely furnished, enough room. Great beds. Bathroom a bit small (but they all are in cottages of that type), still has everything you need. Also has propane stove in the living room that looks like a wood stove (glass door) and makes it so cozy! Perfect when it's damp/wet outside. Angela (owner/manager) very accessible and caring that you have all you need. Very pleasant experience!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Inge N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela L, Manager at Cajun Cedar Log Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I truly appreciate it. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your vacation and that you found the cottage cozy. I hope you come back to Cape Breton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews