We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
171
34
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
171
34
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sitting room the owner open fire brewed coffee beautifully decorated for christmas street parking fresh flowers fantastic breakfast double bed daphne ireland wicklow books stamp
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2019

What a great spot - so comfortable and with the perfect hostess ! Perfect balance of beautiful rooms, spectacular breakfast and local knowledge.
the rooms are very generous in size, incredibly comfortable and the house was so beautifully decorated for Christmas

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank christmastraveller19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2019

Little details like fresh flowers in your room. The Good Morning stamped into your toast at breakfast.Daphne personally coming to greet us in our room because she wasn't there when we arrived.
This place surprises. It looks like a shop front but the majority of the rooms are at the back. It doesn't matter - Rathdrum is not a bustling hub so you won't have endless noise to disturb you.
There are staircases to negotiate so be prepared if you have large or heavy bags (or both)
Our room was enough for us 2. A double bed, refurbished bathroom and a side table.
There are no blinds just wooden shutters but the room is dark enough.
The residents lounge is great with an open fire, TV, huge amount of books and toy models to admire.
There are 2 or 3 pubs within walking distance so dinner is fine.
Breakfast is plenty good. Cooked to your order and lots of varieties with nice brewed coffee.
Parking is available at the back, but it is a tight entry and small space so I imagine in buy times it may be an issue. Street parking seems available.
This was the best place we stayed in 7 nights in Ireland and I would have no hesitation staying again or recommending it to anyone.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UteBloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2019

Whe loved ou stay here! Daphne is a warm person with a great passion for her B&B. The breakfast is delicious, the beds are excellent and everything is very tidy. We stayed her on a trip with hillwalktours. If necessary Daphne brought us tot the startingpoint of our next trip. The conversations in the car were always friendly and funny ;-) Thanks Daphne!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Evelien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2019 via mobile

Thanks Daphne, it was absolut perfekt. Nice and beautiful rooms and a breakfast like in heaven. For parking use the space at the ravens Skulptur.
Both rooms was Clean and thanks for your traveling Tipps.

Best rgds
Oliver

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank schmidt00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2018 via mobile

We stayed with stirabout Lane for 4 nights over the Christmas Holidays. They’re a very friendly and hospitable group. I’d definitely stay again. Thanks so much for a great stay and great breakfast! Until next time!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank melissakate1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews