We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stirabout Lane Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Rathdrum B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Our room was bright and lovely with a comfy bed and nice bathroom. It did face the main street so early in the evening it was a little noisy but it was not a problem at bedtime. The garden is lovely and breakfast was cooked to perfection. Daphne, the host, was wonderful. Lots of great suggestions for what not to miss. Parking is street parking and plentiful. Rathdrum was a great base for touring the area. We would definitely stay at this lovely b&b again.

Room Tip: If street noise bothers ask for a room that doesn't face the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmoore2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2017

I don't a lot of travelling and I have to say this was one of the best b&bs I have stayed in , it was beautiful and clean and the rooms were amazing . Daphne very friendly and welcoming . very relaxed atmosphere and lovely garden and sitting area to relax in . the breakfast was very nice and had little homely touches to it which I taught was lovely . great value too

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sue f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

We were visiting relatives in Rathdrum. Our cousins recommended Daphne's Stirabout Lane and we are sure glad they did. This is the loveliest, most charming B&B we've ever stayed in. Daphne has thought of every detail! The beds were comfortable and the bathroom quite elegant. Every detail is attended to. Even at breakfast - I ordered soft boiled eggs with soldiers. Daphne must have a cookie cutter to press the image of actual soldiers into the toast. So adorable. Wicklow is a beautiful County and staying at Stirabout makes it even better!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joangosewisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

It was amazing. Daphne - the owner - is such a lovely and kind person. The house is full of lovely details, good beds, nice rooms, great breakfast! She gave us good hints what to visit, we got a map from the the thinks to see around Rathdrum. We stayed there on a weekend and its next to one of the main streets and some pubs...so it was a bit loud sometimes.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Deutsche Telekom
Thank Z8716VMalexandrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

The owner is very friendly, the breakfast great, and the room comfortable. Parking is on the busy (for a small village) street out front. On our visit cash payment for the stay was required. Not a big deal if you're prepared.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rathdrum
24.4 km away
Glenview Hotel
Glenview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glen Of The Downs
1,070 reviews
5.1 km away
Ashton House
Ashton House
#1 of 5 in Avoca
164 reviews
5.6 km away
The Old Coach House
The Old Coach House
#2 of 5 in Avoca
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Jacob's Well Bed & Breakfast
0.6 km away
Lettermore Country Home
Lettermore Country Home
#4 of 7 in Rathdrum
60 reviews
9.6 km away
Trooperstown Wood Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stirabout Lane Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stirabout Lane Bed and Breakfast

Address: Stirabout Lane 36 Main Street | Rathdrum, Rathdrum, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Rathdrum
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Rathdrum
Price Range: €69 - €120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Cead Mile Failte awaits you in Stirabout Lane Bed and Breakfast, which is located in the heart of the picturesque town of Rathdrum. Spacious tastefully decorated en suite bedrooms with TV, hairdryer and clock radios. Guest sitting room with open turf fires, Breakfast menu and Coffee making facilities. Secure off street parking. Mature relaxing garden to the rear. (We are Biker Friendly.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Stirabout Lane Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stirabout Lane Bed And Breakfast Rathdrum, County Wicklow, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing