We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First stop on our Ireland Trip.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stirabout Lane Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Rathdrum B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

It was amazing. Daphne - the owner - is such a lovely and kind person. The house is full of lovely details, good beds, nice rooms, great breakfast! She gave us good hints what to visit, we got a map from the the thinks to see around Rathdrum. We stayed there on a weekend and its next to one of the main streets and some pubs...so it was a bit loud sometimes.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Deutsche Telekom
Thank Z8716VMalexandrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

The owner is very friendly, the breakfast great, and the room comfortable. Parking is on the busy (for a small village) street out front. On our visit cash payment for the stay was required. Not a big deal if you're prepared.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

We loved our stay here. The bed was comfortable, the shower was nice, and the hostess couldn't have been sweeter. She offered great tips for things to do nearby and her hazelnut blueberry pancakes are unbeatable. Such a delicious breakfast! Onsite parking is a bit sketchy so we parked in a lot down the street instead.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

We had the best time at Stirabout lane. It's cosy and pretty. Everything is tasteful and classy but you still feel like you're at home. The house is very old and was renovated by the hosts, beautifully. This is the most comfortable place you can imagine. We slept like babies. The hosts are kind and thoughtful, such nice people... And the breakfast, oh that breakfast... We just can't get over it ! It was FAN-TAS-TIC.
You should not stay there to visit Glendalough, you should visit Glendalough so you can stay at stirabout lane.
Congratulations to our hosts, you're the best at what you do and it is very obvious that you do it with all your heart. Thank you for welcoming us.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mathilde H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

A warm, peaceful and welcoming place just next to the Wicklow Mountains, it really feels like being at home. Daphne the owner usted charming. You can't miss the breakfast.
We'll definitely recommend it!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rathdrum
24.4 km away
Glenview Hotel
Glenview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glen Of The Downs
1,070 reviews
5.1 km away
Ashton House
Ashton House
#1 of 5 in Avoca
164 reviews
5.6 km away
The Old Coach House
The Old Coach House
#2 of 5 in Avoca
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Jacob's Well Bed & Breakfast
0.6 km away
Lettermore Country Home
Lettermore Country Home
#3 of 7 in Rathdrum
60 reviews
9.6 km away
Trooperstown Wood Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stirabout Lane Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stirabout Lane Bed and Breakfast

Address: Stirabout Lane 36 Main Street | Rathdrum, Rathdrum, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Rathdrum
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Rathdrum
Price Range: €69 - €120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Cead Mile Failte awaits you in Stirabout Lane Bed and Breakfast, which is located in the heart of the picturesque town of Rathdrum. Spacious tastefully decorated en suite bedrooms with TV, hairdryer and clock radios. Guest sitting room with open turf fires, Breakfast menu and Coffee making facilities. Secure off street parking. Mature relaxing garden to the rear. (We are Biker Friendly.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Stirabout Lane Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stirabout Lane Bed And Breakfast Rathdrum, County Wicklow, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing