We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
4
4
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
4
4
3
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2019 via mobile

We just stayed one night (6 of us). Rooms were small and the establishment was in need of some repairs and cleaning. TV not working in one room. Showers in a couple rooms were a bit complicated and quite small. Breakfast was ok....we all chose bacon and scrambled eggs. Cereal options were limited and bananas were available. All rooms on second floor.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank richie1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

This was a nice stop after exploring the Wicklow area and Glendalough. Beds were comfortable. Rooms were a bit older and worn, but everything was clean. Owner was extremely friendly and welcoming. A good last stop on our way back to Dublin.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank len4k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Gerry was very friendly and helpful. We ended up having to leave early in the morning for the airport so we weren''t able to have breakfast there. The rooms were clean, but outdated and worn. The Wifi was terrible as it was very slow or it kicked us out completely. There was a party going on a couple of doors down so it was very noisy. We were very disappointed in the accommodations

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwajs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

I really enjoyed my stay at Abhainn Mor. Gerry was a wonderful host, this accommodation is very quiet and comfortable. I highly recommend this B&B for anyone visiting Glendalough or the surrounding area.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lacy218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

The beds were comfortable, the wifi fast and reliable, and the breakfast delicious, but the real gems were the owners.
We'd messed up our B&B dates and didn't arrive until after 22:30 that night. Gerry not only gave us directions from Rathdrum (turns out our GPS was about a decade out of date) but waited outside the door to make sure we knew where it was. Despite the late hour he made sure we knew how to work the electric shower, checked when we wanted breakfast (this B&B had the most flexible breakfast hours of the seven we stayed at) and made sure we had the wifi password and everything else we needed. Not only did he not seem annoyed, he and his family consistently showed a dedication to making sure our vacation was excellent. We are so fortunate we booked with them.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Codohert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews